Old 15-04-2023, 09:27 AM

What’s considered not bad? 9-10K?
It depends on your definition of "not bad" and as long as you work hard, you deserve to take a break and enjoy your life with your cpf retirement funds.

Life is short, you should enjoy it.

Old 16-04-2023, 06:31 PM

Middle income family, $193k pa combined. Mid 50s. Children in universities. 3 BR condo fully paid.

Hopefully can retire in 3 years time if we sell our condo and move to a 5 room HDB flat. By then our children should start working and help with household expenses.

We have worked so hard for so many years. Getting tired, need to rest and enjoy life. We have sacrificed so much for our children. Need to reduce stress and take care of our health.

Our best investment is our condo. We bought cheap and now can sell high and get lots of cash for retirement. Singapore property market is now at record high so good time to sell and retire.

Old 16-04-2023, 08:23 PM

Middle income family, $193k pa combined. Mid 50s. Children in universities. 3 BR condo fully paid.

Hopefully can retire in 3 years time if we sell our condo and move to a 5 room HDB flat. By then our children should start working and help with household expenses.

We have worked so hard for so many years. Getting tired, need to rest and enjoy life. We have sacrificed so much for our children. Need to reduce stress and take care of our health.

Our best investment is our condo. We bought cheap and now can sell high and get lots of cash for retirement. Singapore property market is now at record high so good time to sell and retire.
Time to sell the Condo and buy another house,

Singapore property market is now at record high.

Good thing HDB is not a "property"

lmfao sibei jialat

Old 16-04-2023, 08:49 PM

It depends on your definition of "not bad" and as long as you work hard, you deserve to take a break and enjoy your life with your cpf retirement funds.

Life is short, you should enjoy it.
To me 15k /mth is average. Anything below is considered lazy/ stupid people.
Old 16-04-2023, 10:41 PM

To me 15k /mth is average. Anything below is considered lazy/ stupid people.
I think more like S$10k/mth is average. Median income only S$4k plus isn't it?
Old 17-04-2023, 11:02 AM

You are absolutely right. SG private and HDB markets have peaked. Too high. Should go down over the next few years. Good time to cash out.

Old 17-04-2023, 06:16 PM

So true, you are very wise.

Respect.
Old 18-04-2023, 01:08 PM

Downgrading from private property to HDB property is an early retirement strategy. I know of people doing that as they are able to profit a lot. For instance selling a landed property for $3 million and then buy a HDB flat for $500k. They will profit $2.5 mil which they can use to enjoy life traveling first class and staying in 5 star hotels. Smart people.
Old 18-04-2023, 06:07 PM

Very smart and intelligent decision.

For example you can sell your condo or even keep it and earn rent money upwards 10k a month. If you sell you will get lots of capital and you can enjoy life with family as a millionaire.

Sell condo for 3 million, buy a landed house in Thailand for 100k, that is a 2.9m profit, well done.
Old 19-04-2023, 06:02 PM

I think more like S$10k/mth is average. Median income only S$4k plus isn't it?
For c10 at citi?