Career as Teacher - Page 730 - Salary.sg Forums
Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

Career as Teacher

Old 13-03-2023, 07:50 PM
Unregistered

Default Career switch from teacher to private sector counsellor

Hello! I am a MOE teacher looking for an exit after my bond ends. I find myself particularly interested in counselling, looking to venture into the private sector after. Currently I am trying to find out more info on how I can make this career switch, be it recommended scholarships or further studies opportunities. I would appreciate any advice or experiences from someone who has been through similar career path as me. Many thanks!

Old 13-03-2023, 08:02 PM
Unregistered

Waiting for PRB statement to be out. Hopefully tmr.

Old 13-03-2023, 10:42 PM
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello! I am a MOE teacher looking for an exit after my bond ends. I find myself particularly interested in counselling, looking to venture into the private sector after. Currently I am trying to find out more info on how I can make this career switch, be it recommended scholarships or further studies opportunities. I would appreciate any advice or experiences from someone who has been through similar career path as me. Many thanks!
Go look at job listings for counsellors.

Usually companies will require at least a masters in counselling or clinical psychology

Old 14-03-2023, 09:19 AM
Unregistered

Quote:
MSF and MOH may provide greater and more suitable opportunities for your passion and interest You can start off there first to build a more robust portfolio before transiting into the private sector. All the best in pursuing your dreams!

Primary School English Grammar and Vocabulary Drills
Primary School English Grammar and Vocabulary Drills

SG Bus Timing App