Career as Teacher - Page 1138 - Salary.sg Forums
Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

Career as Teacher

Old 15-05-2024, 04:55 PM

JustAnotherPrimaryTeacher is on a distinguished road

I am a teacher, I won't hide behind anonymity.

But bearing in mind that not all posts here are made by teachers, and not all teachers will post here either. These comments do not represent the sentiments of the entire fraternity. I would like to urge for the discussion to get back on a more civil track. We can have disagreements and proceed with discourse, but I'm sure we can do it better.

Stereotyping of any jobs, including Teachers/KPs/SLs will definitely attract a lot of discussion. It is not a good way to proceed with discourse though.

Similarly, negative words like 'rubbish' or words intending to put people down, are also not useful.

Scrolling through the past few pages or so, there's nothing concrete discussed. Just people trying to rile each other.

So let's move on and talk about things that matter. And ignore any put-down posts that are biased and unproductive.

Old 15-05-2024, 08:58 PM
Unregistered

Excuse me u think u teaching pri sch kids ah lollllll
Teaching is a lousy job that attracts below avg ppl who were once CMI students haha

Quote:
Originally Posted by JustAnotherPrimaryTeacher View Post

But bearing in mind that not all posts here are made by teachers, and not all teachers will post here either. These comments do not represent the sentiments of the entire fraternity. I would like to urge for the discussion to get back on a more civil track. We can have disagreements and proceed with discourse, but I'm sure we can do it better.

Stereotyping of any jobs, including Teachers/KPs/SLs will definitely attract a lot of discussion. It is not a good way to proceed with discourse though.