Q: Big4 - Yearly salary increment

Old 19-12-2023, 06:17 PM

lol no wonder u quote mid tiers. those are joke level compared to big 4.
no one cares about their growth if their branding is not even close to big 4.
they got growth only because big 4 dont need such clients, lowball, economy not good, client not doing well so need lower audit fee.

sounds like u are a JHK in mid tier. good that you are suffering.

anyway don't forget to

1) Pay your rent on time because u are helping me pay for my million dollar condo while I rest in my HDB and travel overseas holiday

2) Pay your tax on time so that my economy and country can grow. SGD to the moon.

3) Be thankful we let you in, first class transportation, first class education, first class cleanliness, first class healthcare. It's better than being in your corrupted country that prioritizes malays.
Lol , Little boys look down on midtier.

While lots of SM who are not on track at big4 moving on to midtier to hunt for their Partnership

You can lookdown at midtier while taking mrt / staying hdb

Old 19-12-2023, 06:23 PM

lol no wonder u quote mid tiers. those are joke level compared to big 4.
no one cares about their growth if their branding is not even close to big 4.
they got growth only because big 4 dont need such clients, lowball, economy not good, client not doing well so need lower audit fee.

sounds like u are a JHK in mid tier. good that you are suffering.

anyway don't forget to

1) Pay your rent on time because u are helping me pay for my million dollar condo while I rest in my HDB and travel overseas holiday

2) Pay your tax on time so that my economy and country can grow. SGD to the moon.

3) Be thankful we let you in, first class transportation, first class education, first class cleanliness, first class healthcare. It's better than being in your corrupted country that prioritizes malays.
Little boy think big4 the best compared to the rest.

Anyway, i am not renting, and happy to see my CPF growing, should be able to hit 1M45

Thanks to singapore!! For CPF

Old 19-12-2023, 06:24 PM

where's everyone who exited this year? how much pay bump did you get?
15% on base salary, but lose out $25k for bonus

Old 19-12-2023, 06:26 PM

lol, sounds like you can't do math. SM1 should be in 2014 not 2015. nobody will laugh at you if u keep quiet

2011: Promote to manager
2015: promote to senior manager

2011 - M1
2012 - M2
2013 - M3
2014 - SM1
Who care? Looks like a lot youngster here just looking out what are the career exit/path for audit.
Old 19-12-2023, 06:27 PM

now can only join civil service or GLCs and their subsidiaries if you want to work in sinkie work environment. Accounting/Finance dept elsewhere usually got many jhk
Can try GLC like Ass Tee/ keppel, but be prepared for the toxic/ regimental structure
Old 19-12-2023, 07:36 PM

anyone knows the exit opps for big 4 valuation/corporate finance/FDD associates?

Old 19-12-2023, 07:46 PM

Who care? Looks like a lot youngster here just looking out what are the career exit/path for audit.
Say I generously assume 1% makes it to the top

Means 99% will be looking for exit opportunity LOL
Old 19-12-2023, 07:57 PM

Can try GLC like Ass Tee/ keppel, but be prepared for the toxic/ regimental structure
kumgong then join ST. ST got many jlb paper generals inside who behave worse than audit partners
Old 19-12-2023, 07:58 PM

seems like you dont know much. wont explain it to you cos its lost cause
I'm in funds buddy. We employ you accountants to crunch numbers while I attend industry talks (usually an excuse to get drunk) and wine and dine.

Occasionally, I'll throw the beancounters a bone by getting my cai young subordinates in tight bodycon dress to liaise with you guys.

Keep working away. We need to close by Friday
Old 19-12-2023, 08:31 PM

Anyone knows what is the AM salary for Mid-Tiers? I got an offer of 5.2 per month from one of them, but I'm not sure if it's below market rate. Thank you!