|
|

13-07-2023, 03:37 PM
|
|
Originally Posted by Unregistered
Thanks for your encouragement.
I came from pte, no background in public sector.
No issues with my employment history/security clearance (I’m confident). All trusted people are given as referees.
I would say this is a politics btw MHRD and my current dept that is out of my control.
|
what kind of politics would MHRD and your dept have sia..
|

13-07-2023, 03:38 PM
|
|
just go and apply Service Delivery Division (SDD), one of the newest and useless division to waste taxpayer money. They set up this division to enhance user experience, their manager role is to top up coffee/tea sachet in pantry, office renovation, ask DSTA for IT support, etc. a jiak liao bee department but always act busy
|
LOL Wtf serious????? thanks for lobang
|

15-07-2023, 08:42 PM
|
|
LOL Wtf serious????? thanks for lobang
|
Yeah the managers and ADs there just do nothing suck c**** only
|

15-07-2023, 08:45 PM
|
|
what kind of politics would MHRD and your dept have sia..
|
My dept is trying to take over mhrd roles, because people complaint mhrd useless. I joined in Feb this year, I just need to make sure my AD likes me so she will put in good words infront of the management and I confirm secure A in my performance because I everyday badmouth my colleagues. Shh
|

15-07-2023, 08:53 PM
|
|
Err yeah this is what I referring to roughly. No matter who you put as your referees not sure if you are aware we will still contact your company HR to reveal that you applied for a job and ask for short recommendation on your performance…
|
Yeap my hr is aware so no issues. We leave on a good note.
|

18-07-2023, 03:12 AM
|
|
Not only that, alot of cohesion waiting for u!!!
Yeah the managers and ADs there just do nothing suck c**** only
|
|

18-07-2023, 11:29 PM
|
|
Not only that, alot of cohesion waiting for u!!!
|
I was told some of the cohesion are self funded
|

19-07-2023, 04:50 PM
|
|
Should i sign on? I have no money for uni, thinking of sponership
|
List some pros and cons for you:
Pros: free uni, many choices available incl overseas (if you get it), get paid or allowance while studying
Cons: sign on for up to 6 years, after which if you don't want to stay in SAF, you might have issues finding jobs paying similarly outside. Also, sign-on means regimental lifestyle for 6 years. Not for everyone.
|

20-07-2023, 09:52 AM
|
|
Anyone knows how long does G50 clearance take?
|

20-07-2023, 12:31 PM
|
|
Anyone knows how long does G50 clearance take?
|
1-3 months
|
 |
|