How much do you earn and save?

Old 14-06-2020, 09:55 AM

your low insurance premiums speak otherwise of your net worth
He may have bought a whole life plan at 21 yrs old at $500/mth for 20 years. So it is kept low even when he huat up later on. Insurance is an expense best kept as low as possible.

Old 14-06-2020, 11:50 PM

40k hell notes right?
because it is hard to believe 40k salaries exist? my base salary is less than half my total annual comp. a lot of people in SG earn much more than you may think. in banking, tech, consulting.

and yes my insurance coverage is only for 300k which my dad started when i was in JC. why would i need any more than that?

Old 18-06-2020, 09:18 PM

Is it ok to just depend on MediShield life for health insurance? Ok with the conditions in Govt Hospitals.

Old 18-06-2020, 11:49 PM

because it is hard to believe 40k salaries exist? my base salary is less than half my total annual comp. a lot of people in SG earn much more than you may think. in banking, tech, consulting.

and yes my insurance coverage is only for 300k which my dad started when i was in JC. why would i need any more than that?
lol usually your insurance would commensurate your income, to ensure that you can sustain your current lifestyle esp your family.. you make 40k but dk how to do financial planning?
Old 20-06-2020, 02:27 AM

26F
Take home: 5,800 after CPF
Insurance: 300
Parents: 500
Spending: 1k to 1.5k

Saving per month: 3.5k to 4k
Old 20-06-2020, 08:18 AM

If you are talking about 40k monthly salary, 300k coverage is grossly insufficient... its not even 1 year of coverage... you need to fact check your CSB or you really need a financial planner...

Old 20-06-2020, 09:50 AM

16M
Take home: 9,200 after CPF
Insurance: 100
Parents: 400
Spending: 100 to 200

Saving per month: 7k
Old 20-06-2020, 11:03 AM

16M
Take home: 9,200 after CPF
Insurance: 100
Parents: 400
Spending: 100 to 200

Saving per month: 7k
your balance sheet doesn't balance
Old 20-06-2020, 03:15 PM

26F
Take home: 5,800 after CPF
Insurance: 300
Parents: 500
Spending: 1k to 1.5k

Saving per month: 3.5k to 4k
Software developer @ FAANG? 😉 About the same as mine, 26M.
Old 20-06-2020, 11:55 PM

Threadstarter sounds like a selfish prick. Never help with parents allowances, never contribute to home bills, never donate to the poor, still can boasts proudly manage to save a lot. Monday to Sunday u eat outside alone use ur money or eat at home at times? If u eat at home also must contribute to groceries lah. Dont be a cheapskate.

Stop giving excuses like both of ur parents working yada yada so dun need to give them allowances. Tats all ********e. Your parents raise u use money as well. Now u have ur own income and still want to to be calculative and dont want to help them?

Go reflect on yourself instead of boasting that you are a useless human being to your own family and to the society.
Shut the **** up lah, you don't even know the poster's personal financial and family situation before making such a blanket statement. Really shows what kind of a person you are.

Let me make one as well, I'm guessing you are one of those typical dumb Singaporean stereotype going around judging other people on your high horse while not realising your own faults and problems in your own home. Then go around boasting about how filial you are in your self righteous little horse.

Maybe I'm right, maybe I'm wrong, honestly don't really give a hoot but hope you have fun being a piece of ****. Refute me all you want I won't be here to read them.