How much are you earning per annum? - Page 391 - Salary.sg Forums
Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

How much are you earning per annum?

Old 03-04-2014, 06:31 AM
Unregistered

11 properties? Then it is understandable why you may have forgotten the basics. It is like I have been driving for 30 years and you ask me to take theory test now. I will probably flunk.

Go look through what you have written below and spot the mistakes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Lol nice term, but I do do a lot of analysis before buying. Then again I have 11 properties (residential/commercial) all sitting on a 65% - 85% gain on the original purchase price. Be it as it may I still sticking with my approach to property as it served me well to date. There is a saying: Bulls make money, bears make money, pigs get slaughtered

Its exactly because the gentleman is question is a salaried which is why he should practice more caution, regardless long haul/short haul, own stay or investment like me there are the basic principals of overvalued and undervalued property.

Life in unpredictable, touch wood but if something happen to the sole provider do you want you're loved ones to take on the burden? Its more sensible and practice to assess risk based on what you do know and not speculative measures.

Lets review what we do know or don't know shall we?

- The individual initial proposal was to take on a loan bore by 2 people till they were age 65, 25 years from now. What the risk of one person losing their job or being incapacitated from now till 25 years from now? Risk? 40%