Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

28 yo entry cowspots wonder what pay he can expect

Old 13-06-2013, 03:55 PM
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
the advantage of dl is tat it can allow u to get it faster.

i got my hon degree (engineering) at 22. am a guy n had completed ns. by the time i m 25, i alrdy have 3 yrs of solid experience n command higher salary than those of same age but still fresh from uni. n i have alot more space (as in the years) to manuveur n to gain extra experience..

this is really a huge advantage to me.. nowadays sg guys come out from uni at age ard 25... only 5 yrs to achieve something b4 30... they can only mostly concentrate on 1 or 2 speciality while i have more yrs to get wider exposure.. n in nowadays working environment, having wider experience means more xtra stability.... if 1 fail, can tap on the other 1 in another environment....

n also when comparing to those f talents, can stil fite abit...dun 4get tat they dun need to serve ns.... they r at n advantage

dun compare to those scholars or high flyers lah. tok abot the majority normal us singaporeans...