|
|

09-01-2024, 09:02 AM
|
|
Originally Posted by Pooty
I am offered 2 years contract under movement policy even though I am a permanent. Haiz
|
so do u intend to take up the offer?
|

09-01-2024, 05:57 PM
|
|
Originally Posted by Unregistered
Does anyone know whats the timeline for the hiring process at PUB like? Do they also have a long period of security clearance?
|
Which job position you applied?
|

10-01-2024, 01:37 PM
|
|
so do u intend to take up the offer?
|
I feel like being shortchanged. I don't mind 1 year probation before emplaced on perm
But now I have to give up my perm position for a contract position. Hence, I wish to understand from people who undergo movement policy.
|

11-01-2024, 10:25 PM
|
|
I feel like being shortchanged. I don't mind 1 year probation before emplaced on perm
But now I have to give up my perm position for a contract position. Hence, I wish to understand from people who undergo movement policy.
|
if u still get to keep the full time benefits etc
not bad liao lah
|

14-01-2024, 11:28 AM
|
|
apply apply apply
send send send
still searching
|

14-01-2024, 12:37 PM
|
|
I am offered 2 years contract under movement policy even though I am a permanent. Haiz
|
If u are not perm, they might not even offer u movement policy.
|

15-01-2024, 11:22 AM
|
|
If u are not perm, they might not even offer u movement policy.
|
Hr mentioned that conversion to perm is dependent on performance and availability of post and even funding by mof. You can say that I am pessimistic about the economic outlook haizzzzz
|

15-01-2024, 09:01 PM
|
|
Hr mentioned that conversion to perm is dependent on performance and availability of post and even funding by mof. You can say that I am pessimistic about the economic outlook haizzzzz
|
what the HR says is pretty true lor
usually can sense
if MOF cut the parent ministry's funding, don't think its SB will get more funding to hire
or if the SB is too bloated, may have to cut excess headcount + freeze hiring
tiagong Govt Tech currently on hiring freeze still?
|

17-01-2024, 12:09 AM
|
|
abit off topic here: which ministry allow for flexi dress code? i.e smart casual is acceptable. or isit all business wear?
|

17-01-2024, 12:23 AM
|
|
abit off topic here: which ministry allow for flexi dress code? i.e smart casual is acceptable. or isit all business wear?
|
HTX employee handbook officially stated no dress code during normal work days, so employees can dress up comfortably. Unless you are meeting with external parties and the situation calls for it.
|
 |
|