Stay or Go, Fresh Grad Seeking Advice - Salary.sg Forums
Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

Stay or Go, Fresh Grad Seeking Advice

Old 02-04-2013, 07:56 PM

Bangers&Mash is on a distinguished road
Default Stay or Go, Fresh Grad Seeking Advice

Hey guys, been lurking around here and finally pluck up my courage to seek for advice from you all.

As the title suggest, Im a fresh grad who got employed as a project engineer after graduation. During the 1st six months i was shipped off to one of the project sites in thailand for training. Life was hard but i enjoyed it and had a sense of achievement. So one day the HOD came down and told me I need to go back Singapore to assist a project manager in another project.

To cut the story short, after I came back, I was loboing for 4 mths, doing document tracking and data entry (Is that what a project engineer really do?). Somehow i dont feel i am contributing and the project manager needs my help. Some of my friends do encourage me to stay on and observe the situation until i served a full year but part of me wants to quit.

Appreciate your advices.

Old 02-04-2013, 08:07 PM
Unregistered

stay on for 1 year. 1 year looks nicer on your resume than mere months.

Primary School English Grammar and Vocabulary Drills
Primary School English Grammar and Vocabulary Drills

SG Bus Timing App
SG Bus Timing App - the best bus app - available on iOS and Android

Bursa Stocks Android App - check share prices
Bursa Stocks [Android] App - check latest share prices on the go

SGX Stocks Android App - check share prices
SGX Stocks [Android] App - check latest share prices on the go

SGX Stocks for iPad - check latest Singapore share prices
SGX Stocks [iPad] app
| SGX Stocks [iPhone] app
Old 03-04-2013, 10:49 AM
Unregistered

First job try to stay for at least 2 years, otherwise look bad.