sian got team building with my company even though I am leaving in 6 weeks
if only can be excused.
|
since you are already leaving...can take mc ah
|

14-11-2022, 10:39 PM
|
|
last time public service mostly emplacement. now mostly on 2 years contracts renewable.
last time iron rice bowl. now no difference as compared to private since on contract.
so what is the value proposition of joining public service?
|

14-11-2022, 10:40 PM
|
|
Originally Posted by Unregistered
since you are already leaving...can take mc ah
|
finish taking all mc liao
|

15-11-2022, 03:29 PM
|
|
last time public service mostly emplacement. now mostly on 2 years contracts renewable.
last time iron rice bowl. now no difference as compared to private since on contract.
|
think is PSD directive max can on be on contracts max 3 times
then is either they emplace to perm head count or release the staff
|

15-11-2022, 09:03 PM
|
|
|
renewable also capped at the number of times that is allowed for the renewal
if no perm head count, talk until cow come home also no use one
|

15-11-2022, 09:15 PM
|
|
|
After emplacement u wun get retrenched
The most no bonus lower increment.
Wun get fired unless u break the law.. work buay gan u still get paid, prob poor performance no bonus but u still get ur job.
|

15-11-2022, 10:53 PM
|
|
After emplacement u wun get retrenched
The most no bonus lower increment.
Wun get fired unless u break the law.. work buay gan u still get paid, prob poor performance no bonus but u still get ur job.
|
but there are many roles with no perm head count!!
|

16-11-2022, 07:11 AM
|
|
|
|
|
Hi all, I received a confirmation email from the impress.ai chatbot for the Management Associate position at Enterprise Singapore (a stat board under the MTI) on 3 November. The email says that someone should reach out to me in the subsequent two weeks for further details. But to this date, I have not received other emails on this. Does anyone know how long the waiting time is?
|

16-11-2022, 08:57 AM
|
|
but there are many roles with no perm head count!!
|
totally agree!
whilst keep saying no perm head count
yet the positions are still open for hire
don't understand what the HR thinking is TBH
|
 |
|