about career progression - Salary.sg Forums
Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Income and Jobs

Income and Jobs Discuss jobs, career options and of course salaries

about career progression

Old 08-05-2012, 11:57 PM

lmaohaha is on a distinguished road
Default about career progression

hi all, im a fresh grad and ready to apply jobs soon in the coming weeks. however, im quite concerned wif career progression. initially i was interested in being a moe school administrator, but was q surprised to hear frm some comments here abt it being a job wif no prospects. thus, my qn is how do i know if a certain career allows ample room for progression. becoz honestly speaking, its rly hard to know judging from the job description. unless u know ppl in that profession who can give u valuable advice. and obviously, we can ask the interviewers during interview, but i doubt they will be honest and upfront abt it? nid advice, thks.

Old 09-05-2012, 12:11 AM
Unregistered

You are doing the right thing by asking around. Besides discussion forums such as this one, you can also ask your relatives, friends, seniors, profs, and your school career counsellors. Anyone who is older than you will probably know a bit more than you about the various kinds of jobs out there.

Old 09-05-2012, 01:37 AM
Unregistered

I guess you can start by defining what you meant by progression. Is it more money? Is it to shape the future? Blah blah blah.

Old 09-05-2012, 04:38 AM

wern is on a distinguished road

its absolutely true that the Admin Manager position in MOE/schools is a dead-end road.