fresh grad investments - Salary.sg Forums
Salary.sg Forums  

Go Back   Salary.sg Forums > The Salary.sg Discussion Forums: > Investments and Net Worth

Investments and Net Worth Talk all about money making exploits, shares, property and building net worth

fresh grad investments

Old 17-11-2011, 12:43 PM

larry is on a distinguished road
Default fresh grad investments

Dear all,

I am a fresh graduate at 27 which is very old. I am trained in the sciences and have little training in monetary investments. Now I realized if I don't get started now, I would possibly end up very poor or even broke in old age. May I know how do I get started? I searched around online but there are too many investment companies e.g. phillipscapital, optionxpress. Read books by adam khoo too but is abit confused about all the stuffs on investments stocks, ETF, index funds.

My goal is to continue my career in research science and will be taking a passive approach on investments, hopefully to get 5-7% returns per annum. I wonder what could be the best way to get started? Thank you.

Old 17-11-2011, 04:13 PM
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally Posted by larry View Post
Dear all,

I am a fresh graduate at 27 which is very old. I am trained in the sciences and have little training in monetary investments. Now I realized if I don't get started now, I would possibly end up very poor or even broke in old age. May I know how do I get started? I searched around online but there are too many investment companies e.g. phillipscapital, optionxpress. Read books by adam khoo too but is abit confused about all the stuffs on investments stocks, ETF, index funds.

My goal is to continue my career in research science and will be taking a passive approach on investments, hopefully to get 5-7% returns per annum. I wonder what could be the best way to get started? Thank you.
Aim not to lose money first.

So many people around me had to pay "school fees" in the learning process....