-   Companies (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/)
-   -   GovTech (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/8982-govtech.html)

Unregistered 12-01-2022 01:33 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197257)
i heard from manager that rating performance will only affect the Apr adjustment. This Jan adjustment is across the board

No, if u got grade B last year, the adjustment will be higher… I wonder why market adjustment are tagged to performance… this just piss more people off

Unregistered 12-01-2022 01:54 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197273)
No, if u got grade B last year, the adjustment will be higher… I wonder why market adjustment are tagged to performance… this just piss more people off

u performed good, u get more, simple as that.

Unregistered 12-01-2022 02:01 PM

The 2% increment really a joke. LOL

Unregistered 12-01-2022 02:10 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197278)
The 2% increment really a joke. LOL

It isnt even out yet, believe what you want on this forum LOL

Unregistered 12-01-2022 02:12 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197276)
u performed good, u get more, simple as that.

Are you stupid or what?

The market adjustment is a retaliatory action in the hope to keep staff in GT.

What’s the point of giving adjustment based on performance where majority of the staff are in C grade?

Unregistered 12-01-2022 02:12 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197280)
It isnt even out yet, believe what you want on this forum LOL

Go and compare ur december 21 pay n Jan 22 pay

Unregistered 12-01-2022 02:17 PM

Just checked my workday. Did a quick calculation, it's a 2% increment. Will be wiped out by the incoming GST increase. Maybe shall start to find new SWE job. The demand out there is high now.

Unregistered 12-01-2022 02:27 PM

All C here 0_o

Unregistered 12-01-2022 02:32 PM

2% incre to counter the 2% rise in gst.

What about inflation?? Hmm

Unregistered 12-01-2022 02:32 PM

Just wait till official announcement lah lmao, the 2% may not be the actual increment right?

Unregistered 12-01-2022 03:04 PM

i dont get management seems to be so hush hush about this.

why cant they be more open about what kind of increments we are going to expect? im pretty sure by now they would have a range in mind for the Apr adjustment.

unless they are using this to test water to see how many people leave

Unregistered 12-01-2022 03:11 PM

I think they are waiting for the govtech con to talk about the adjustment?

Unregistered 12-01-2022 05:46 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197290)
Just wait till official announcement lah lmao, the 2% may not be the actual increment right?

Yes. 2% for phase one adjustment. Seems like GT abit stingy on increment...

Unregistered 12-01-2022 05:52 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197293)
I think they are waiting for the govtech con to talk about the adjustment?

portal alr got 40+ posted questions
same style, don't think they will entertain answer all

Unregistered 12-01-2022 06:07 PM

Will the mass resignation ensue? *Eats popcorn*

Unregistered 12-01-2022 06:23 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197283)
Are you stupid or what?

The market adjustment is a retaliatory action in the hope to keep staff in GT.

What’s the point of giving adjustment based on performance where majority of the staff are in C grade?

B here, double 2% one, who looks more stupid now, haha!

Unregistered 12-01-2022 06:30 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197315)
Will the mass resignation ensue? *Eats popcorn*

My team 30% folks has left...

Unregistered 12-01-2022 06:31 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197318)
B here, double 2% one, who looks more stupid now, haha!

Ok nice B grader, will till all the C grader left and u will take over all their **** :)

Unregistered 12-01-2022 06:32 PM

Kinda nice of govtech to give fresh grad who have only worked for a few months the 2% increment too.

Unregistered 12-01-2022 06:34 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197313)
Yes. 2% for phase one adjustment. Seems like GT abit stingy on increment...

Workday did said is market adjustment though

Unregistered 12-01-2022 06:40 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197323)
Workday did said is market adjustment though

Where? I don't see any where said is market adjustment.

Unregistered 12-01-2022 06:42 PM

There's no annual adjustment outside of this? You know, to at least match inflation?

This 2% increase is akin to management doing a SELECT FINGER FROM HAND WHERE ID=3 to all of us.

Unregistered 12-01-2022 06:49 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197322)
Kinda nice of govtech to give fresh grad who have only worked for a few months the 2% increment too.

Ya loh, I hope they will consider including new joiners who worked hard to attain their competency before end of FY21 window too for next phase.

Unregistered 12-01-2022 07:04 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197326)
Where? I don't see any where said is market adjustment.

Go to your compensation info inside ur profile to see…

Anyways CE did said the Jan 22 adjustment tied to performance in FY20.

Apr 2022 will have a bigger adjustment

Unregistered 12-01-2022 07:11 PM

I got 2% as well.

i joined in November 2021.

love govtech

Unregistered 12-01-2022 07:19 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197334)
I got 2% as well.

i joined in November 2021.

love govtech

In for tech

In for public good

Let’s go!

Unregistered 12-01-2022 07:28 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197335)
In for tech

In for public good

Let’s go!

s://.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/sports-national-athletes-spex-edwin-tong-mccy-parliament-2429711

Not everything is about dollars and cents.

Unregistered 12-01-2022 08:58 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197336)
s://.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/sports-national-athletes-spex-edwin-tong-mccy-parliament-2429711

in terms of titles, "Head" or "Division Head" more senior?

Unregistered 12-01-2022 09:00 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197336)

I prefer good environment and colleagues, dollars and cents really secondary to me, that’s why I am planning to leave already. **** the games. ;)

Unregistered 12-01-2022 09:12 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197345)
I prefer good environment and colleagues, dollars and cents really secondary to me, that’s why I am planning to leave already. **** the games. ;)

Are you in SVCS?
Got any example why you feel the environment and colleagues are not that good?

Unregistered 12-01-2022 09:38 PM

Lol.. at the 2%. How are they expecting to match outside market? companies are paying obscene salary for techies.

Unregistered 12-01-2022 10:25 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197348)
Are you in SVCS?
Got any example why you feel the environment and colleagues are not that good?

You wanna change things? U try do an anon survey internally for each site and you will find out why. Don’t wanna scare would-be new joiners here.

Unregistered 12-01-2022 10:36 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197358)
You wanna change things? U try do an anon survey internally for each site and you will find out why. Don’t wanna scare would-be new joiners here.

Right, or something like peer or boss appraisal. Kek

Unregistered 12-01-2022 11:57 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197331)

Don't have leh, where got say market adjustment? give the breadcrumbs pls

Unregistered 13-01-2022 12:12 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197331)

Do we still have annual merit increment? or is count in Apr one alr? Confused.

Unregistered 13-01-2022 12:15 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197354)
Lol.. at the 2%. How are they expecting to match outside market? companies are paying obscene salary for techies.

Indeed 2% are too low for C rating. Should have at least 3-4% like annual increment.

Unregistered 13-01-2022 12:17 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197370)
Do we still have annual merit increment? or is count in Apr one alr? Confused.

have ba, this one is market adjustment only, not bad lah got 2% for default

Unregistered 13-01-2022 02:05 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197368)
Don't have leh, where got say market adjustment? give the breadcrumbs pls

1. go to workday
2. View Profile
3. Compensation
4. Pay Change History

Unregistered 13-01-2022 09:26 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197354)

No mood to work now

Unregistered 13-01-2022 11:42 AM

All the time waiting is finally here
2% is the final market salary matching?
Next is merit increment liao, which depend on last yr performance dont think will increase alot either
Ccan start packing liao, such a disappointment for the wait