-   Companies (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/)
-   -   GovTech (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/8982-govtech.html)

Unregistered 22-01-2022 02:59 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198902)
it is performance mah. its just lower grade d e f barrier to next grade is low mah.

means fresh grad work two years pay as good as someone with 4-5yrs exp joining from private? Gonna apply nao!

Unregistered 22-01-2022 03:03 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198901)
Govtech thread so happening like Big4 less the toxicity haha

Not a good sign I would say

Unregistered 22-01-2022 03:16 PM

D E F all also associate

joined last yr D, 2022 become E

got E draw more salary than F also

Unregistered 22-01-2022 03:18 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198908)
means fresh grad work two years pay as good as someone with 4-5yrs exp joining from private? Gonna apply nao!

4-5 yr join also like G, but salary wise maybe only 300-500 more than freshie

Unregistered 22-01-2022 04:33 PM

i rather than have higher grade and draw low salary.

at least i can boast to people i am high grade. hehehe

Unregistered 22-01-2022 04:42 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198918)

I rather have low title high pay hahaha

Unregistered 22-01-2022 04:59 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198918)

Sure you do that, and I'd gladly take your money and stay at a lower grade.

Unregistered 22-01-2022 05:20 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198911)
4-5 yr join also like G, but salary wise maybe only 300-500 more than freshie

this one stupid max, seriously something wrong!
time to wake up HR & senior management!!!

Unregistered 22-01-2022 05:32 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198928)

Seniority doesnt == competency. Some new grads has tons of internship experience. You have when you were new grad? Also, some people forget that some of the fresh grad salary are higher because they are tech roles, swe, devops, security etc

Unregistered 22-01-2022 05:37 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198929)
Seniority doesnt == competency. Some new grads has tons of internship experience. You have when you were new grad? Also, some people forget that some of the fresh grad salary are higher because they are tech roles, swe, devops, security etc

hello sir, i did comparing tech roles, junior swe vs senior swe etc

Unregistered 22-01-2022 05:43 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198928)

the scheme does not have time norms so if the boss thinks the person is capable in the higher grade , he will be promoted. years of svc doesnt equate to being capable at the next higher level

Unregistered 22-01-2022 05:48 PM

everyone has to make their choices. i think its fair if the pay justify the moves. its not an organisation job to kee everyone from leaving. they just need tk keep the ones that want to

Unregistered 22-01-2022 07:45 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198876)
My team got someone 10 years of experience but still associate lol

lol you probably cant share the linkedin. so whats your thoughts on him? a strong contributor missed by gt or fairly deserving of where he is?

Unregistered 22-01-2022 07:50 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198880)
becoz D E F belong to one grade under old IDA scheme

in a way they r “fake grades”. they did that so that they can give the impression of promoting freshies every year.

but after F, that is where real grading begins

either way what u mean is that the 10yoe or 7 yoe associates mentioned here would not even get promoted even once under the old IDA scheme?

Unregistered 22-01-2022 08:33 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198953)
lol you probably cant share the linkedin. so whats your thoughts on him? a strong contributor missed by gt or fairly deserving of where he is?

He started his career not in GovTech as an SWE and joined GovTech as a BA before switching back to SWE. Given his years of experience in development and devops, I feel that he should be at least G loh. But I guess HR ignored his prior experience sees him as a "new" SWE just because he joined GovTech as BA before switching back to SWE.

Unregistered 22-01-2022 09:32 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198960)
He started his career not in GovTech as an SWE and joined GovTech as a BA before switching back to SWE. Given his years of experience in development and devops, I feel that he should be at least G loh. But I guess HR ignored his prior experience sees him as a "new" SWE just because he joined GovTech as BA before switching back to SWE.

Lololol wtf really and your friend ok with that?

Unregistered 22-01-2022 09:35 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198960)

So he was a BA at F grade and switch back to swe? So how much is he drawing now as swe? Me do pm till sian too, want switch back. How your friend switch back? Apply internally at govtech? Hehe

Unregistered 22-01-2022 09:46 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198964)

what to do sir, basket hr got ultimate decision! they can lower down your performance rating as well.

Unregistered 22-01-2022 11:32 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198967)
what to do sir, basket hr got ultimate decision! they can lower down your performance rating as well.

HR got so jialat meh? They taking orders only lah

Unregistered 23-01-2022 04:27 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198964)

nobody will take an opportunity if it's all a loss

Unregistered 23-01-2022 08:58 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198993)
nobody will take an opportunity if it's all a loss

Could be a better deal compare with SME so he/she accept it first.

Unregistered 23-01-2022 10:23 AM

Compare with pre-covid, WFH caused us more long working hours. Plus more people leaving now, have to tanks 1-2ppl workloads some more.

I hope they better pay us handsome increment for govtechie who retain. If 2% again I will cry! haha

Unregistered 23-01-2022 10:32 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198979)
HR got so jialat meh? They taking orders only lah

Boomer HR and big bosses here carry outdated practice of lowballing employees, which backfire real quick nowadays :)

Unregistered 23-01-2022 10:36 AM

Don't be afraid. If you are in tech, it's employee's market now.

Unregistered 23-01-2022 12:36 PM

If HR still take previous salary +20%, they straight away lose a talent.
The previous salary was determined from the previous job JD and people tend to progress with more experience and skillset gain, also need to take into account of the new JD.

If the experience/certification gained only worth 20% from the HR, I think better fire that HR person, pretty sure the HR can't do the job well and do market research.

Unregistered 23-01-2022 12:44 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199001)
Compare with pre-covid, WFH caused us more long working hours. Plus more people leaving now, have to tanks 1-2ppl workloads some more.

I hope they better pay us handsome increment for govtechie who retain. If 2% again I will cry! haha

YES! hired for one scope but tanking 3x agency now! don't 2% me please! haha

Unregistered 23-01-2022 12:55 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199004)
Don't be afraid. If you are in tech, it's employee's market now.

yeah.

am planning to leave for LTA. best tech company in singapore

Unregistered 23-01-2022 12:56 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199017)
yeah.

why best? plz share

Unregistered 23-01-2022 02:02 PM

yeah.

good luck. hehe. hope to see you whining soon at the other thread.

Unregistered 23-01-2022 02:32 PM

yeah.

Siao meh? Govtech is e best public tech you can join! Think twice bro hehe

#buyaoxiangbukai

Unregistered 23-01-2022 05:47 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199041)
Siao meh? Govtech is e best public tech you can join! Think twice bro hehe

#buyaoxiangbukai

second that

Unregistered 23-01-2022 06:18 PM

Govtech trying to consolidate all the security nao

Unregistered 23-01-2022 06:20 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199065)

Please share more info

Unregistered 23-01-2022 06:30 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199065)

not understand sir, what u mean "consolidate all the security"?

Unregistered 23-01-2022 07:39 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199071)
not understand sir, what u mean "consolidate all the security"?

tiagong consolidating with CSA, CISA and NCSA

Unregistered 23-01-2022 08:20 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199077)

thank you sir! not related to me then, haha

Unregistered 23-01-2022 08:27 PM

Lol, then if we include csit as well, we can promote crown prince to Minister Of Cybersecurity and pave the way for him

Unregistered 23-01-2022 08:44 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199086)
Lol, then if we include csit as well, we can promote crown prince to Minister Of Cybersecurity and pave the way for him

You will never know bro. Wait for it.

Unregistered 23-01-2022 08:49 PM

Whats cisa and ncsa ?

Unregistered 23-01-2022 11:19 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199095)
Whats cisa and ncsa ?

Do you really want to know?