-   Companies (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/)
-   -   GovTech (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/8982-govtech.html)

Unregistered 23-01-2022 11:33 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199140)
Do you really want to know?

Anyhow, must as well as all form under United Nations.

Unregistered 23-01-2022 11:34 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199086)
Lol, then if we include csit as well, we can promote crown prince to Minister Of Cybersecurity and pave the way for him

another guy trying to act smart

Unregistered 23-01-2022 11:57 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199147)
Anyhow, must as well as all form under United Nations.

Must divert attention right? Else everyday see people complain HR also sian.

Unregistered 24-01-2022 12:03 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199170)
Must divert attention right? Else everyday see people complain HR also sian.

i heard space force is recruiting.

Unregistered 24-01-2022 09:17 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199174)
i heard space force is recruiting.

Ya I also tiagong, got lobang?

Unregistered 24-01-2022 10:20 AM

I heard space x also recruiting

Unregistered 24-01-2022 12:06 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199246)

not bad wor

Unregistered 24-01-2022 01:37 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199246)

Tiagong space x setting up office soon

Unregistered 24-01-2022 02:34 PM

space x good.

wonder where they gonna set up the rocket in singapore.

probably in Sentosa

Unregistered 24-01-2022 03:47 PM

Senior IT Security Consultant is what grade in govtech context ?

Unregistered 24-01-2022 03:54 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199308)
Senior IT Security Consultant is what grade in govtech context ?

new position. the JD looks like open to varied seniority. so really depends on candidates exp

Unregistered 24-01-2022 03:58 PM

can anyone enlighten how OGP can have a different pay scheme than the rest of gt for the same roles? plz no stupid comments on crown prince

Unregistered 24-01-2022 04:03 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199311)
new position. the JD looks like open to varied seniority. so really depends on candidates exp

the JD look like cover mountain and cover sea...only senior not lead?

Unregistered 24-01-2022 04:10 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199314)
can anyone enlighten how OGP can have a different pay scheme than the rest of gt for the same roles? plz no stupid comments on crown prince

authorised to run as an autonomous unit.

Unregistered 24-01-2022 04:11 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199315)
the JD look like cover mountain and cover sea...only senior not lead?

lead dont do operational work one so why would it be lead

Unregistered 24-01-2022 06:09 PM

How long does it take for Grade F to move on to Grade G in Svc?

Unregistered 24-01-2022 06:14 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199332)
How long does it take for Grade F to move on to Grade G in Svc?

took me 1 year plus as nomination is end of year

Unregistered 24-01-2022 06:22 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199334)
took me 1 year plus as nomination is end of year

yes. boss must believe you can make it at the next grade

Unregistered 24-01-2022 06:29 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199337)
yes. boss must believe you can make it at the next grade

Not like going to switch a different job scope. Most probably will be doing like th e same tasks as before right?

Unregistered 24-01-2022 07:06 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199338)
Not like going to switch a different job scope. Most probably will be doing like th e same tasks as before right?

Not a G grade, but directors often like to say "You have to be already doing the next grade job, if not we are promoting you to failure" blah blah blah...

Unregistered 24-01-2022 07:24 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199342)
Not a G grade, but directors often like to say "You have to be already doing the next grade job, if not we are promoting you to failure" blah blah blah...

Exactly talk cock one la

Still a PM/DBA right? LOL

Unregistered 24-01-2022 08:02 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199345)
Exactly talk cock one la

Still a PM/DBA right? LOL

I can tell you are not from GovTech
Pm/DBA nothing to do with promotion.

You can be a high level BA or PM with the same grade as a director in GovTech.

Unregistered 24-01-2022 08:22 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199351)

Don't get me wrong, no need so defensive, am comparing their job scope after promoting from F to G.

Unregistered 24-01-2022 08:30 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199351)

in theory. but how many if any is a high leve BA or PM

Unregistered 24-01-2022 08:45 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199356)
in theory. but how many if any is a high leve BA or PM

Don’t know about HQ. But I know Svc got quite a few.

Unregistered 24-01-2022 08:52 PM

ya, talk rubbish, can I said that we are doing next grade job now, but getting lower grade pay now? genius

Unregistered 24-01-2022 09:50 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199361)
ya, talk rubbish, can I said that we are doing next grade job now, but getting lower grade pay now? genius

Lai ask them define the scope, be concise hor

Unregistered 24-01-2022 09:59 PM

D/E/F/G grades are still considered MX13 / MX12, only H is considered MX11.

Director is just trying to squeeze more blood out of their stones. :o

Unregistered 24-01-2022 10:22 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199373)
D/E/F/G grades are still considered MX13 / MX12, only H is considered MX11.

Director is just trying to squeeze more blood out of their stones. :o

yes true that .

Unregistered 24-01-2022 10:36 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199381)
yes true that .

G to H need how long for average farmer?
C for 3yrs?

Unregistered 25-01-2022 12:32 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199383)
G to H need how long for average farmer?
C for 3yrs?

2 to 3 years for G to H
2 to 4 years for H to I

After I / MX11A, will be stuck and depends on availability of higher opening.

Once reached I, you can either wait for opps in current agency or leave for other roles. I know a few senior ppl who left for tech companies like FireEye, Amazon, Grab, etc...

Unregistered 25-01-2022 01:18 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199404)
2 to 3 years for G to H
2 to 4 years for H to I

Once reached I, you can either wait for opps in current agency or leave for other roles. I know a few senior ppl who left for tech companies like FireEye, Amazon, Grab, etc...

is the ideal strategy to leave if u know wont promote in the next 2 years? or is the annual increment without promotion decent enuf to stay?

Unregistered 25-01-2022 08:41 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199406)
is the ideal strategy to leave if u know wont promote in the next 2 years? or is the annual increment without promotion decent enuf to stay?

yearly increment definitely wont match if your jump is significant increase . most important is are you learning the things you want and enjoying the job?

Unregistered 25-01-2022 10:00 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199406)

Yes, it's better to leave and seek career advancement elsewhere if you believe you're gonna stagnate for more than 2, 3 years at current position.

Unless you want to take it easy and coast (which is what some ppl in their 40s do), then they will just stay on even if they're stuck at MX11A for 5 years.

Unregistered 25-01-2022 10:30 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199404)
2 to 3 years for G to H
2 to 4 years for H to I

MX11a is principle level, while GT only Senior level.
meaning most engineer stuck at I?

And at the same time so many Director, Senior director bla bla blah

Unregistered 25-01-2022 10:53 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199460)
MX11a is principle level, while GT only Senior level.
meaning most engineer stuck at I?

And at the same time so many Director, Senior director bla bla blah

Else how to have red tapes

Unregistered 25-01-2022 11:28 AM

Inflation is ~3%. Will we get additional ~3% on top of all the other increments?

Unregistered 25-01-2022 11:45 AM

gst is ~2%. Will we get additional ~2% on top of all the other increments?

Unregistered 25-01-2022 12:37 PM

Stocks dumped. Will we get additional X% on top of all the other increments?

Unregistered 25-01-2022 12:58 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 199448)
Yes, it's better to leave and seek career advancement elsewhere if you believe you're gonna stagnate for more than 2, 3 years at current position.

Unless you want to take it easy and coast (which is what some ppl in their 40s do), then they will just stay on even if they're stuck at MX11A for 5 years.

If you are 40+ alr, just take it easy and enjoy public sector job security.

No point chionging in elite tech companies where the pay is high, but anytime can get retrenched or made redundant. Layoffs occur yearly at Amazon, Google, Facebook, JP Morgan, Goldman Sachs, Morgan Stanley etc. And if you get retrenched in during 40+, 50+ years old, it'll be hard to find a similar job.