-   Companies (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/)
-   -   GovTech (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/8982-govtech.html)

Unregistered 13-01-2022 11:59 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197399)
All the time waiting is finally here
2% is the final market salary matching?
Next is merit increment liao, which depend on last yr performance dont think will increase alot either
Ccan start packing liao, such a disappointment for the wait

April one is the merit increment is it? Or is it a separate one?

Unregistered 13-01-2022 12:06 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197348)
Are you in SVCS?
Got any example why you feel the environment and colleagues are not that good?

Competition = less teamwork, ask few more questions dulan le, but in front of bosses different. How to collaborate?

Unregistered 13-01-2022 12:20 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197399)
All the time waiting is finally here
2% is the final market salary matching?
Next is merit increment liao, which depend on last yr performance dont think will increase alot either
Ccan start packing liao, such a disappointment for the wait

Not bad la bro. This year confirm better than last.

Unregistered 13-01-2022 01:03 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197403)

Competition = less teamwork, ask few more questions dulan le, but in front of bosses different. How to collaborate?

There are so many SVCS group. Surely not all of them are like these? Probably some units have good teams or all is like that?

Unregistered 13-01-2022 01:05 PM

Hey all, wanted to ask since the manager that appraisal you are not in the team, how is the manager able to proper appraise you vs other teammates?

Unregistered 13-01-2022 01:24 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197411)
There are so many SVCS group. Surely not all of them are like these? Probably some units have good teams or all is like that?

Ya loh, but that’s my personal take. It’s the same for everywhere, not only govtech.

Unregistered 13-01-2022 01:25 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197412)
Hey all, wanted to ask since the manager that appraisal you are not in the team, how is the manager able to proper appraise you vs other teammates?

Should let peers appraise peers like BMT hehe

Unregistered 13-01-2022 01:47 PM

is section head, dept head or division head is more senior?

Unregistered 13-01-2022 02:15 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197417)
is section head, dept head or division head is more senior?

how many times u want to ask?

Unregistered 13-01-2022 02:28 PM

does anyone know whats the typical % increment for someone (SWE) jumping to the next grade?

Unregistered 13-01-2022 02:34 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197420)
does anyone know whats the typical % increment for someone (SWE) jumping to the next grade?

Last yr someone said is 3-4%

Unregistered 13-01-2022 02:39 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197421)

wow thats rather low...its almost like adjusting for inflation

Unregistered 13-01-2022 03:24 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197421)

probably jan and apr added up to this percentage

Unregistered 13-01-2022 06:57 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197420)

what type of SWE u belong to? solo carry the team type code everything?
really zai one can up to 7-9%

Unregistered 13-01-2022 07:06 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197449)
what type of SWE u belong to? solo carry the team type code everything?
really zai one can up to 7-9%

So sad ah? Sounds like the good ones if they're smart, should leave instead of hoping for a promotion lol. 7-9% for top performing? jeez

Unregistered 13-01-2022 08:26 PM

Data Analyst with 3year experience in leading US MNC, thinking of trying for GovTech Data Analyst role, any idea of how much I will be offered?

Unregistered 13-01-2022 08:54 PM

Performance rating of C is how much bonus?

Unregistered 13-01-2022 09:07 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197450)
So sad ah? Sounds like the good ones if they're smart, should leave instead of hoping for a promotion lol. 7-9% for top performing? jeez

zai one at FAANG already
left C grader

Unregistered 13-01-2022 10:05 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197469)
zai one at FAANG already
left C grader

This thread is getting toxic.

Unregistered 13-01-2022 10:20 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197475)

Thanks to incompatible HR

Unregistered 13-01-2022 10:30 PM

2% increment really cmi, an insult to us engineers. Say until like big increment to stay competitive, but end up ...

Unregistered 13-01-2022 10:33 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197480)
2% increment really cmi, an insult to us engineers. Say until like big increment to stay competitive, but end up ...

wait for april and hopefully the total increment will be great than 5%

Unregistered 13-01-2022 11:40 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197483)
wait for april and hopefully the total increment will be great than 5%

are you trolling here? expect total at least 20%

Unregistered 14-01-2022 12:07 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197511)

You must be the one who is trolling. Seriously you think 20% increment possible?

Unregistered 14-01-2022 12:08 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197475)

hard truths

Unregistered 14-01-2022 12:18 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197519)
hard truths

Exhausting to keep focusing on getting more money after awhile eh? I mean after a certain point where all your needs are met.

Unregistered 14-01-2022 12:43 AM

Not interested in increments lah, for new joiners can request to transfer? Hehe

Unregistered 14-01-2022 12:46 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197529)
Not interested in increments lah, for new joiners can request to transfer? Hehe

Internal transfer or from svcs to HQ?
Internal easier, svcs to HQ harder else alot of them will transfer already.

Unregistered 14-01-2022 01:00 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197530)

Okay, harder means got chance but need inform RO or can just apply internally?

Unregistered 14-01-2022 07:57 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197478)
Thanks to incompatible HR

the power of mass hiring

Unregistered 14-01-2022 08:08 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197518)
You must be the one who is trolling. Seriously you think 20% increment possible?

That was the normal rate when jump to the new company. If you seriously want to retain your staffs, you should offer the same, at least.

Unregistered 14-01-2022 08:15 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197530)

svcs to HQ harder.
Because will said need to find replacement first la, Director will find whatever reason to block you internal transfer.

**Facts from ppl left.

Unregistered 14-01-2022 09:33 AM

hi a newbie here in svcs, currently in probation. is the notice period for leaving still 2 weeks?

Unregistered 14-01-2022 09:37 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197542)
svcs to HQ harder.
Because will said need to find replacement first la, Director will find whatever reason to block you internal transfer.

**Facts from ppl left.

I think HR cannot afford to do that too else later open floodgate le

Unregistered 14-01-2022 09:39 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197546)
hi a newbie here in svcs, currently in probation. is the notice period for leaving still 2 weeks?

Hi bro we can form support group, me also in same position like you currently haha

Unregistered 14-01-2022 10:46 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197549)
Hi bro we can form support group, me also in same position like you currently haha

Why want to zhao leh?

Unregistered 14-01-2022 11:09 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197556)
Why want to zhao leh?

must he unmet expectations lor

Unregistered 14-01-2022 12:09 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197511)

bro, i want to have what u smoking bro.

20% is impossible.

Unregistered 14-01-2022 12:52 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197556)
Why want to zhao leh?

Sway bro, passive aggressive teammate, not org issue.

Good thing is I have technically capable bosses, so trying to hang on and see how

Unregistered 14-01-2022 01:01 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197546)

How about you? Why want to zao?