-   Companies (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/)
-   -   GovTech (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/8982-govtech.html)

Unregistered 14-01-2022 01:14 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197562)
bro, i want to have what u smoking bro.

20% is impossible.

I expected at least to match like 90% near FAANG

Unregistered 14-01-2022 01:16 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197570)

Don’t smoke too much bad for health dude

Unregistered 14-01-2022 03:12 PM

don't do drugs bro!

Unregistered 14-01-2022 03:29 PM

they already tell u upfront they wont already

u day dreaming

Unregistered 14-01-2022 04:47 PM

first of all are you even 90% of FAANG standard?

Unregistered 14-01-2022 05:17 PM

Lol, u join govtech from faang then it's possible

Unregistered 14-01-2022 06:01 PM

i am curious.

how much does FANNG pays?

Unregistered 14-01-2022 06:49 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197625)
i am curious.

how much does FANNG pays?

I also curious but I know how to google.

.levels.fyi/?compare=Google,Facebook,Microsoft&track=Software% 20Engineer

Unregistered 14-01-2022 07:19 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197634)
I also curious but I know how to google.

.levels.fyi/?compare=Google,Facebook,Microsoft&track=Software% 20Engineer

google for what?

is people like who can help me google and get me answers. thanks

Unregistered 14-01-2022 07:57 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197562)
bro, i want to have what u smoking bro.

20% is impossible.

Not the previous replier but Assuming is not troll, it’s possible to get close to 20% this year…

Let’s say a 5k monthly pay default c grade

Jan 22 got 2%
= 5.1k

Apr 22 got adjustment of 7% (annual 3% + competency 2% + market 2%)
Round up to 5.46k
Annual is a must to meet inflation, 3% should be right, for competency 2% is ****, market adjustment just like Jan 22 🤣

May 22 got 13mth bonus fold in, FAANG pay 12mths only..
~round up to 5.92

That’s around 18.5% jump!

I think this is how GT top mgmt gonna smoke us 😂😂😂

Unregistered 14-01-2022 08:14 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197638)
google for what?

is people like who can help me google and get me answers. thanks

Is people like who can justify why there's such a big range of salary within the same grade. thanks

Unregistered 14-01-2022 08:35 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197644)
Is people like who can justify why there's such a big range of salary within the same grade. thanks

LOL power lah dey

Unregistered 14-01-2022 08:37 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197642)
Not the previous replier but Assuming is not troll, it’s possible to get close to 20% this year…

Jan 22 got 2%
= 5.1k

Round up to 5.46k
Annual is a must to meet inflation, 3% should be right, for competency 2% is ****, market adjustment just like Jan 22 🤣

~round up to 5.92

If they cant differentiate the seniors with the competency raise, then they deserve to keep losing people who have in depth knowledge on how to navigate through the red tapes.

Unregistered 14-01-2022 08:38 PM

Jan 22 got 2%
= 5.1k

Round up to 5.46k

~round up to 5.92

give this brother here a clap

Unregistered 14-01-2022 08:44 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197565)
Sway bro, passive aggressive teammate, not org issue.

Good thing is I have technically capable bosses, so trying to hang on and see how

don't be disheartened new joiners, take it as a chance to level up your soft skills!

Unregistered 14-01-2022 09:08 PM

Jan 22 got 2%
= 5.1k

Round up to 5.46k

~round up to 5.92

May should have adjustment as well like? not just fold in things!

Unregistered 14-01-2022 09:36 PM

Jan 22 got 2%
= 5.1k

Round up to 5.46k

~round up to 5.92

For those who will be promoted in coming cycle, won't it be bo hua since alr got so 'much' adjustment, don't think they can give you more on promotion increment!

Unregistered 14-01-2022 10:04 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197665)
For those who will be promoted in coming cycle, won't it be bo hua since alr got so 'much' adjustment, don't think they can give you more on promotion increment!

think it this way.. promotion increment already factor in and included
management just kill 2 bird with one stone, 1 increase for both

Unregistered 14-01-2022 10:27 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197670)
think it this way.. promotion increment already factor in and included
management just kill 2 bird with one stone, 1 increase for both

So promotion this year is bo hua, haha!

Unregistered 14-01-2022 10:49 PM

I joined GovTech 1+ year ago as D grade Associate Software Engineer. I managed to get promoted to E grade last year and my RO told me that I am nominated for promotion again. I am a bit sian of software engineering already and I am thinking of switching to a project management-related role within GovTech (e.g BA/PM/IT Consultant). I am wondering if it would be easier to just continue staying in my current role+team for future promotion, or would it be easier to get promoted at G+ grade in a project management role when compared to an engineering role?

Unregistered 14-01-2022 10:51 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197674)
I joined GovTech 1+ year ago as D grade Associate Software Engineer. I managed to get promoted to E grade last year and my RO told me that I am nominated for promotion again. I am a bit sian of software engineering already and I am thinking of switching to a project management-related role within GovTech (e.g BA/PM/IT Consultant). I am wondering if it would be easier to just continue staying in my current role+team for future promotion, or would it be easier to get promoted at G+ grade in a project management role when compared to an engineering role?

Any advice on how to get promoted?

Unregistered 14-01-2022 10:54 PM

What was your % increase from D->E?

Unregistered 14-01-2022 10:59 PM

BA - now taking in Grade F minimum
PM - now taking in Grade G minimum
IT Consultant is the old or general term/name for BA/PM in SVC

Unregistered 15-01-2022 12:13 AM

Haha why sian? Join svc loh

Unregistered 15-01-2022 12:16 AM

Jan 22 got 2%
= 5.1k

Round up to 5.46k

~round up to 5.92

Spent so much time to hit all L2, if comp really 2% I’m gona take it easy le

Unregistered 15-01-2022 12:24 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197688)

I think is to manage expectations

Unregistered 15-01-2022 01:18 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197688)

if you work hard only becos of money, chances of being disappointed is high. work to be a better self and u can go tonplaces that pay better

Unregistered 15-01-2022 03:01 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197696)
if you work hard only becos of money, chances of being disappointed is high. work to be a better self and u can go tonplaces that pay better

Exactly why people work hard to improve so to get better pay and be at better place, if only 2% sure will be disappointed as hell.

Unregistered 15-01-2022 08:10 AM

Please don't look expect too much for Apr/May ajustmemt. Might be at most another (1-3%) increment for MDR. Oh! MDR not applicable for QE + most of the non-tech role.

Unregistered 15-01-2022 08:30 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197706)
Please don't look expect too much for Apr/May ajustmemt. Might be at most another (1-3%) increment for MDR. Oh! MDR not applicable for QE + most of the non-tech role.

How you know is not applicable for QE?
Is it applicable for DevOps?

Unregistered 15-01-2022 08:58 AM

April starts to fold in 13month, meaning Jan&feb&march is not covered. Losing 3/12 of the aws this year.

Unregistered 15-01-2022 11:28 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197707)
How you know is not applicable for QE?
Is it applicable for DevOps?

there must be a comptency established already then can get competency dollars

Unregistered 15-01-2022 12:17 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197720)

Did you mean job competency? most of the role like QE, DevOps, BA alr have it.

Unregistered 15-01-2022 01:10 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197727)
Did you mean job competency? most of the role like QE, DevOps, BA alr have it.

then should have the increment.

Unregistered 15-01-2022 02:44 PM

13 month fold in counted as increment? Who so stupid to believe...

Unregistered 15-01-2022 02:59 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197720)

Means newbie’s competency will base on the recent self-assessment with RO har?

Unregistered 15-01-2022 04:05 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197735)
Means newbie’s competency will base on the recent self-assessment with RO har?

This competency also not accurate one, staff can just declare what they like.

I know some fresh grad joined GT since graduated, the things he/she do here totally not touching that job competency, and yet he/she still can declare level2.

Unregistered 15-01-2022 04:45 PM

Hellos, what will be competency rating for people (new joiners) that missed the self + manager's evaluation?

Unregistered 15-01-2022 05:06 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197745)

I know some fresh grad joined GT since graduated, the things he/she do here totally not touching that job competency, and yet he/she still can declare level2.

the RO should know if the fresh grad anyhow declare.

Unregistered 15-01-2022 05:13 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197745)

Really is win liao lor, but if RO ok then ok lor. What to do. Such is life.