-   Companies (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/)
-   -   GovTech (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/8982-govtech.html)

Unregistered 14-09-2022 08:11 PM

check with you all ah, $7.5K per mth is wat grade in GT?

Unregistered 14-09-2022 08:24 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 230278)

how many YOE?

Unregistered 15-09-2022 06:32 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 230278)

This is grade G. You can check out levels.fyi for salary grades s://.levels.fyi/t/software-engineer/locations/singapore. If you also want to sign up for a community discussion can use my referral link to join s://.levels.fyi/community/invite/fLGYfp9U

Unregistered 16-09-2022 10:18 AM

Pending offer - How's the employee benefits (e.g., annual leave, child birth reimbursement, term insurance, dental, etc.)?

TIA :)

Unregistered 18-09-2022 08:37 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 230418)
Pending offer - How's the employee benefits (e.g., annual leave, child birth reimbursement, term insurance, dental, etc.)?

TIA :)

Think it is should be standard stat board terms. When Hr calls you back with the offer, you can ask them in detail. Haven’t heard of child birth reimbursement benefits before though.

Unregistered 18-09-2022 11:01 AM

What do you guys think of a 4 day work week?

Unregistered 19-09-2022 09:48 PM

A lot of work is project basis. No diff bah. Workload still the same.

Slacker 26-09-2022 10:15 PM

Who else is quiet quitting in Govtech?

Unregistered 26-09-2022 10:57 PM

Originally Posted by Slacker (Post 231294)

why not since got better offer

Unregistered 26-09-2022 11:04 PM

whats there to quiet quit haha

Unregistered 26-09-2022 11:36 PM

you can ask during next govtech con, what is the attrition rate after May

Unregistered 06-10-2022 01:08 AM

Anyone got higher than 2.7% increment for upcoming nov?

Poor Sinkie 06-10-2022 08:42 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232063)

Is this increment for oct promotion? I also got only 2.7%... T_T

Unregistered 06-10-2022 10:16 AM

Originally Posted by Poor Sinkie (Post 232071)
Is this increment for oct promotion? I also got only 2.7%... T_T

Same here, any lao jiao can explain?

Unregistered 06-10-2022 10:29 AM

why dont u all ask your immediate boss instead

Unregistered 06-10-2022 10:37 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232082)
why dont u all ask your immediate boss instead

Got ask, they say they dk about it, it's all handled by HR or sth

Unregistered 06-10-2022 10:49 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232063)

what is your rank, current pay? may be hit salary celling?

Unregistered 06-10-2022 11:40 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232085)
what is your rank, current pay? may be hit salary celling?

Recently got promoted to grade E leh, cannot be just get promoted then hit ceiling alr.

Unregistered 06-10-2022 12:15 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232087)
Recently got promoted to grade E leh, cannot be just get promoted then hit ceiling alr.

you got grating C?

Unregistered 06-10-2022 12:18 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232087)

Jan, May alr got increment, be grateful bro
D to E is auto promotion for fresh grad, heard say la

Unregistered 06-10-2022 02:23 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232091)
you got grating C?

Actually i was wondering this. Havent gotten my grading so is this not factored in in the increment?I had the impression the grading will affect increment % or is this only for annual?

Unregistered 06-10-2022 02:58 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232098)
Actually i was wondering this. Havent gotten my grading so is this not factored in in the increment?I had the impression the grading will affect increment % or is this only for annual?

ha? when you joined GT? no grading can promote?

go check your grating at profile -> performance -> performance reviews

Unregistered 06-10-2022 03:21 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232101)
ha? when you joined GT? no grading can promote?

go check your grating at profile -> performance -> performance reviews

Dont have leh... only got the competency assessments. I joined like Jan.

Unregistered 06-10-2022 04:00 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232103)

Did you get your merit increment, MDR increment in May?

Sound like 2.7% is your MDR for late joiner?

Unregistered 06-10-2022 05:55 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232106)
Did you get your merit increment, MDR increment in May?

Sound like 2.7% is your MDR for late joiner?

Nopes, I'm a grade D -> E, no qualify for MDR.

Unregistered 06-10-2022 08:31 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232103)

Jan 2021 or Jan 2022?

Unregistered 06-10-2022 08:44 PM

Joined 2021 may also only got 2.7% though, grade D>E.

Unregistered 06-10-2022 09:14 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232124)
Joined 2021 may also only got 2.7% though, grade D>E.

grade d to e is cohort promotion. since your starting pay is already high so don't expect a lot.

Unregistered 06-10-2022 09:19 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232134)
grade d to e is cohort promotion. since your starting pay is already high so don't expect a lot.

It always happens in Oct?

Unregistered 06-10-2022 09:25 PM

Originally Posted by unregistered (Post 232123)
jan 2021 or jan 2022?

========================================

Unregistered 06-10-2022 09:42 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232137)

========================================

not even fully 1 year working in GT, what do you expect? 20% Increment?

Unregistered 06-10-2022 09:52 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232141)
not even fully 1 year working in GT, what do you expect? 20% Increment?

bruh...just wondering.Why so salty?

Unregistered 06-10-2022 10:17 PM

can share what is the % for promotion?

Unregistered 07-10-2022 11:27 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232144)
can share what is the % for promotion?

2.7% lah read the last few pages

Unregistered 07-10-2022 02:41 PM

Shopee

Should have joined shopee better

Unregistered 07-10-2022 03:19 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232175)
Should have joined shopee better

what's stopping you?

Unregistered 07-10-2022 03:58 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232178)
what's stopping you?

whats stopping him is there is no job opening haha

Unregistered 07-10-2022 11:20 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232165)
2.7% lah read the last few pages

that guy trolling ba, joined 2022 Jan, Oct promoted?

Unregistered 08-10-2022 08:57 AM

Run for the hills

Quite sad, hardworking folks I know didn't get promoted this time around. It seems like career progression is very limited in Govtech as you get to higher grades. That's why I'm leaving and they're planning to go too.

Employers really don't get it. If the promotion bump is only 2.7% why would I want to stick around when I am getting upwards of 20% for switching to another company?

Unregistered 08-10-2022 12:04 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 232224)
Quite sad, hardworking folks I know didn't get promoted this time around. It seems like career progression is very limited in Govtech as you get to higher grades. That's why I'm leaving and they're planning to go too.

Employers really don't get it. If the promotion bump is only 2.7% why would I want to stick around when I am getting upwards of 20% for switching to another company?

everyone deem themselves is hardworking, how your hardworking difference from them? what is your outstanding contribution when compared to the rest?