-   Companies (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/)
-   -   GovTech (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/8982-govtech.html)

Unregistered 02-01-2022 05:16 PM

Not a good organisation, many politic, red tape and lousy leadership.

Unregistered 02-01-2022 08:51 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196137)

Then leave?

Unregistered 03-01-2022 12:56 AM

salary not huat meh ? adjustment coming liao

Unregistered 03-01-2022 12:59 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196170)

money is hygiene factor, not something that will make people stay

Unregistered 03-01-2022 01:50 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196170)

How many %?

Unregistered 03-01-2022 11:11 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196171)
money is hygiene factor, not something that will make people stay

tbh will, stay for a while haha

Unregistered 03-01-2022 11:17 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196189)
tbh will, stay for a while haha

Jump while you can before border open!

Unregistered 03-01-2022 12:32 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196191)
Jump while you can before border open!

Hahahaha spot on lah

Unregistered 03-01-2022 04:11 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196137)

Not happy then leave lor. I guess that's the general stand that upper management probably has adopted by now. PSD policies stifle what they can do, cannot keep up to even achieving 60th percentile coz moving too fast, what to do. After all, many projects in govtech not critical work, so is okay, if lose manpower, just ask for extension, and extension, and extension. Just make sure to pamper those teams with cornerstone projects, coz those projects cannot afford extension nor loss of talent, lol.

It had worked in orgs started with A and even more mission critical D before, so no biggie here.

Unregistered 03-01-2022 04:12 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196175)
How many %?

At most 5% only

Unregistered 03-01-2022 06:00 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196220)
Not happy then leave lor. I guess that's the general stand that upper management probably has adopted by now. PSD policies stifle what they can do, cannot keep up to even achieving 60th percentile coz moving too fast, what to do. After all, many projects in govtech not critical work, so is okay, if lose manpower, just ask for extension, and extension, and extension. Just make sure to pamper those teams with cornerstone projects, coz those projects cannot afford extension nor loss of talent, lol.

It had worked in orgs started with A and even more mission critical D before, so no biggie here.

Ya loh, this is GOV tech not PRIVATE tech leh. As long got good bosses and teammates I ok le.

Unregistered 03-01-2022 06:21 PM

#techforpublicgood huat ah

Unregistered 03-01-2022 09:06 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196175)
How many %?

Would say at least 10-20% range. To keep up with outside market pay

Unregistered 03-01-2022 10:03 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196254)
Would say at least 10-20% range. To keep up with outside market pay

Do we still have annual increment?

Unregistered 04-01-2022 01:08 PM

I think most up until the 70% percentile lah, wont up until pay match FAANG

Unregistered 04-01-2022 01:23 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196323)

It up till FAANG den FAANGG le

Unregistered 04-01-2022 01:37 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196323)

If 70% percentile , how to know what number for my role?

Unregistered 04-01-2022 02:01 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196330)
If 70% percentile , how to know what number for my role?

you are worth as much as you and your future employer believe

Unregistered 04-01-2022 02:59 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196336)
you are worth as much as you and your future employer believe

what kind of grade/role in govtech will command a 250k/annum all inclusive salary just out of curiosity?

Unregistered 04-01-2022 04:35 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196342)
what kind of grade/role in govtech will command a 250k/annum all inclusive salary just out of curiosity?

Director level above?

What is your current annual salary?

Unregistered 04-01-2022 04:54 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196237)
Ya loh, this is GOV tech not PRIVATE tech leh. As long got good bosses and teammates I ok le.

i second this… came from a huge engineering GLC. it’s all about politics.

Unregistered 04-01-2022 05:10 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196354)
Director level above?

What is your current annual salary?

i was just asking out of curiosity. division heads in govtech got their own room?

Unregistered 04-01-2022 05:34 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196361)
i was just asking out of curiosity. division heads in govtech got their own room?

Most HQ director have a small coffin cubicle with doors 😂

Unregistered 04-01-2022 07:21 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196361)

Need own room for what? Watch football ah?

Unregistered 04-01-2022 07:22 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196357)
i second this… came from a huge engineering GLC. it’s all about politics.

I’m applying for private now! Politics ftw!

Unregistered 04-01-2022 09:39 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196390)
Need own room for what? Watch football ah?

So that I can read newspaper and sleep in office without ppl noticing. :o

Unregistered 04-01-2022 10:38 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196413)
So that I can read newspaper and sleep in office without ppl noticing. :o

Shame on you! Shame

Unregistered 04-01-2022 10:53 PM

Cyber Security Group

Hi, seeing alot of cyber related job postings from Govtech, anybody with any experience in the cyber security group ? What is the culture like ?

Unregistered 05-01-2022 01:18 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196428)
Hi, seeing alot of cyber related job postings from Govtech, anybody with any experience in the cyber security group ? What is the culture like ?

Nt all security job posting are CSG becareful

Unregistered 05-01-2022 02:29 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196478)

Yes am in the services now, not so bad lah.

Unregistered 05-01-2022 05:53 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196478)

Supposed if i have received a verbal, telling me its csg and a perm role at hq,
What is the culture like ? Contemplating if its worth to go over, hmm

Unregistered 05-01-2022 08:22 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196504)

pls dont cone here and steal our rice bowl

Unregistered 05-01-2022 08:23 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196428)

Many red tape

Unregistered 05-01-2022 08:40 PM

What role? How much they offer you?

Unregistered 05-01-2022 10:04 PM

tell us more about ur position offered and job scope....
no head no tail , every role millage is different

some is junior role sit there act bz do nth attend meeting never speak a word for 1 hr

Unregistered 05-01-2022 10:13 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196513)
pls dont cone here and steal our rice bowl

Steady bro! no ppl want to steal your rice bowl, haha

Unregistered 05-01-2022 10:14 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196534)

some is junior role sit there act bz do nth attend meeting never speak a word for 1 hr

idgi, what's with this junior bashing? I thought is normal for them to be less vocal cos they new. you very zai when you were junior meh?

Unregistered 05-01-2022 10:18 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196534)

sorry, a SOC role at a assoc cyber specialist title grade F at 6k,
just want to know more on the culture there, haha

Unregistered 06-01-2022 08:09 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196538)
sorry, a SOC role at a assoc cyber specialist title grade F at 6k,
just want to know more on the culture there, haha

new setup, nothing to talk about

Unregistered 06-01-2022 01:22 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196220)

That's my biggest issue with working in Govtech.

Pay is decent, but many days I wonder what the f am I working towards. This useless internal platform that nobody really cares about but everyone is just drinking the Kool aid that "this tool is amazing!".