-   Companies (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/)
-   -   GovTech (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/8982-govtech.html)

Unregistered 29-12-2021 04:04 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195560)
This is TC/12 or monthly base only?

monthly base

Unregistered 29-12-2021 07:35 PM

Hello, can I check for those who missed the FY21 appraisal, the default grade C cannot fight one har? No matter how much effort one puts in?

Unregistered 29-12-2021 07:50 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195670)
Hello, can I check for those who missed the FY21 appraisal, the default grade C cannot fight one har? No matter how much effort one puts in?

When you join? Why missed FY21 appraisal?

Unregistered 29-12-2021 08:00 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195682)
When you join? Why missed FY21 appraisal?

November. Sian loh.

Unregistered 29-12-2021 08:16 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195686)
November. Sian loh.

Of course give you default C la, 2 months can evaluate what?

Unregistered 29-12-2021 08:22 PM

Apple's top engineering talents are being offered significant stock bonuses worth up to $180,000 to prevent defection to Meta and others.

Unregistered 29-12-2021 08:49 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195694)
Apple's top engineering talents are being offered significant stock bonuses worth up to $180,000 to prevent defection to Meta and others.

Golden handcuffs indeed.

Unregistered 30-12-2021 12:37 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195670)

literally you are yet a confirmed staff since you join in Nov 21. you are still on 6mth probation bro/sis. how to give u a formal appraisal.

Unregistered 30-12-2021 12:46 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195755)
literally you are yet a confirmed staff since you join in Nov 21. you are still on 6mth probation bro/sis. how to give u a formal appraisal.

Thank you korkor for enlightening mm

Unregistered 30-12-2021 03:40 AM

Career path

Does it make sense to change from Technical service to Product Mgmt? Does PM earn more than TS in agency?

Unregistered 30-12-2021 09:05 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195766)
Does it make sense to change from Technical service to Product Mgmt? Does PM earn more than TS in agency?

no. it really depends on what projects and delivery outcomes you achieve

Unregistered 30-12-2021 11:00 AM

Salary depends on the grade / band, not the title.

Unregistered 30-12-2021 01:10 PM

Easy to go to Azure n AWS :p

Unregistered 30-12-2021 01:10 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195812)
Easy to go to Azure n AWS :p

Sorry I meant stay in TS easy to go to the above

Unregistered 30-12-2021 03:58 PM

What is the payscale to grade comparison in govtech

Unregistered 30-12-2021 05:07 PM

govtech going to match outside salary to what percentile ?

Unregistered 30-12-2021 07:34 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195856)
govtech going to match outside salary to what percentile ?

What salary? GovTech no give salary, we are all in it for public good. For the people of Singapore.

Unregistered 30-12-2021 08:43 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195876)
What salary? GovTech no give salary, we are all in it for public good. For the people of Singapore.

Ya loh. Serving country, cannot measure like this lah

Unregistered 30-12-2021 09:14 PM

Pay revision coming to match big tech companies.. dont worry..

Unregistered 30-12-2021 11:26 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195902)
Pay revision coming to match big tech companies.. dont worry..

Lol, keep saying this since last year, by the time they formally implement, half of the experienced people going to jump

Unregistered 30-12-2021 11:45 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195921)
Lol, keep saying this since last year, by the time they formally implement, half of the experienced people going to jump

now already almost half of my team gone

Unregistered 31-12-2021 01:01 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195924)
now already almost half of my team gone

Me soon lohz

Unregistered 31-12-2021 01:06 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195921)

Those juniors pay up gao gao every year either promote revise top up huat ah

Unregistered 31-12-2021 01:32 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195936)

lol now mgmt kana karma lor

Unregistered 31-12-2021 08:54 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195940)
lol now mgmt kana karma lor

Don't think so, those who stayed one kena karma, need to cover the manpower shortage do all shits

Unregistered 31-12-2021 09:44 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195952)
Don't think so, those who stayed one kena karma, need to cover the manpower shortage do all shits

got pay increase or not, the good ones will leave anyway so the pay increase is for people who wont leave

Unregistered 31-12-2021 11:23 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195936)

Those juniors promoted here not because they are performed good, is because they have stayed for 1 year, TL saying one, what a lame reason.

Unregistered 31-12-2021 11:33 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195954)
got pay increase or not, the good ones will leave anyway so the pay increase is for people who wont leave

Got, increase bill for you, happy?

Electricity tariff for households to go up by 5.6%; fourth straight quarter of increase

Unregistered 31-12-2021 02:47 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195966)
Those juniors promoted here not because they are performed good, is because they have stayed for 1 year, TL saying one, what a lame reason.

Bro li gong simi sai? Liak bo kui leh

Unregistered 31-12-2021 02:47 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195966)

lol, consequence of adding additional two grades under old scheme grade 7 (or 6? unsure), just becoz industry promote fast, so must also maintain the facade tt govtech also promote as fast as industry - to the impressionable fresh grads

Unregistered 31-12-2021 03:03 PM

GovTech at the end of the day is still a government company. They are not leading the tech industry so they can't pay as much.

Everyone is replaceable and i am seeing alot of PRs joining Govtech at H and above

i think my department has 50/50 locals and prs.

Unregistered 31-12-2021 03:06 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195993)
Bro li gong simi sai? Liak bo kui leh

TS said as long as juniors works full 1 year, they get promoted, doesn't matter they perform or not

Unregistered 31-12-2021 03:21 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195999)
TS said as long as juniors works full 1 year, they get promoted, doesn't matter they perform or not

Serious? I thought this was only for TAP people. Btw who is TS?

Unregistered 31-12-2021 03:39 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196005)
Serious? I thought this was only for TAP people. Btw who is TS?

technical secretary.

Unregistered 31-12-2021 05:09 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 195997)
GovTech at the end of the day is still a government company. They are not leading the tech industry so they can't pay as much.

Everyone is replaceable and i am seeing alot of PRs joining Govtech at H and above

i think my department has 50/50 locals and prs.

If PR from north side still okay tbh

Unregistered 31-12-2021 06:14 PM

2022 will be a time of transition as the Singapore economy recovers from the pandemic, said PM Lee Hsien Loong in his New Year address.

He also hinted that the upcoming GST hike could be tackled in Budget 2022 on Feb 18.

Unregistered 31-12-2021 09:50 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196009)
technical secretary.

Lol, u:sure about this?

Unregistered 01-01-2022 11:09 AM

Happy New Year Govtechie!

Unregistered 01-01-2022 11:22 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196054)
Happy New Year Govtechie!

Let’s goooooooooo!

Unregistered 01-01-2022 12:07 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 196058)
Let’s goooooooooo!

go where? go home?