Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Compare civil service salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/885-compare-civil-service-salary.html)

Unregistered 07-12-2020 01:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 149570)
Anyone has an idea what are the differences between a normal promotion and a Anniversary Promotion?

Ya, I also keen to know what is the difference too. I seen it around and heard people mentioning too.

Unregistered 07-12-2020 04:14 PM

CS salary increment

Hi, 27M AM in a SB making 3.8k per month now, any idea on what is the general increment? I'm a local uni grad, 2nd upper. About how many years till I can hit 6-7k?

Unregistered 07-12-2020 04:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 150648)
Hi, 27M AM in a SB making 3.8k per month now, any idea on what is the general increment? I'm a local uni grad, 2nd upper. About how many years till I can hit 6-7k?

If you are a farmer, I think you will hit the glass ceiling at about 7 to 8k. This means you will probably hit 6 to 7k after 10 to 15 years (assuming an average increment of 200+ a year).

Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Unregistered 07-12-2020 11:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 150650)
If you are a farmer, I think you will hit the glass ceiling at about 7 to 8k. This means you will probably hit 6 to 7k after 10 to 15 years (assuming an average increment of 200+ a year).

Please correct me if I'm wrong.

what so u mean by glass ceiling?

Unregistered 08-12-2020 08:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 150665)
what so u mean by glass ceiling?

A position where you can no longer get promoted and your pay will start to stagnant. You still can see open positions at the upper management, but you can never get it due to your qualification.

At that point, either you take further study or jump to other place.

Unregistered 08-12-2020 07:53 PM