Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Compare civil service salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/885-compare-civil-service-salary.html)

Unregistered 01-01-2021 09:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 152369)
Anyone knows whether there will be a difference in salary if u come from diff uni but same field of study?
Example NUS Computing vs NTU Computer science.

Unlikely even suss and sit same pay.
Coz the party stand is all is govt sanctioned autonomous uni
All same.

redeemer 02-01-2021 01:58 AM

if i applied for a job with one of the ministries, got shortlisted for second interview, how much chance do I have?

also, i have about 10 years of work experience, local poly grad with private degree, roughly which grade would I be and how much salary ? IT related position

redeemer 02-01-2021 02:04 AM

For the particular job I applied for, there's no indication of salary nor whether it's a contract position.. :(

Unregistered 02-01-2021 04:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by redeemer (Post 152418)
if i applied for a job with one of the ministries, got shortlisted for second interview, how much chance do I have?

also, i have about 10 years of work experience, local poly grad with private degree, roughly which grade would I be and how much salary ? IT related position

You have some chance, not 0 since you got 2nd interview. Salary can be anywhere from 3k to 10k. 10 years experience in relevant field? or new field? private degree from where? it related in what way? what place? where and what position are you interviewing for?

Unregistered 02-01-2021 04:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by redeemer (Post 152420)
For the particular job I applied for, there's no indication of salary nor whether it's a contract position.. :(

if they can't give you an indication, try asking?

redeemer 02-01-2021 02:09 PM