Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Compare civil service salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/885-compare-civil-service-salary.html)

Unregistered 24-08-2020 04:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 144406)
Hi everybody.

Does anyone here have a rough idea of the salary range for Grade 7 in LTA?

And what is grade 7 equivalent to comparing to MX scheme.

grade 7 is equivalence mx12

Unregistered 24-08-2020 10:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 144403)
Hi, I'm a diploma grad with 2 years experience and got offered MX14 2.3K. I'm getting 2.5K (14months) at my previous job and got offer from another company at 2.8K (12+up to 2months).

Should I take the pay cut? And is there chance to get promoted to MX13?

Thanks for your advice in advance!

i suggest you stay at private.. diploma holder join PS really stuck there

Unregistered 24-08-2020 11:03 PM

Need some views on current job market

Hi Bro and Sis,

Can check out with you on the current market situation?

Currently in Stat board and was offered another position in another stat board.
Finally after the interviews & tests, was given the offer but its only 4% increment from my current basic pay.

Can any bros who are looking out verify that the 4% is the current norm ? in IT Sector, ICT jobs.

Thanks for help !

Unregistered 25-08-2020 01:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 144427)
Hi Bro and Sis,

Can check out with you on the current market situation?

Currently in Stat board and was offered another position in another stat board.
Finally after the interviews & tests, was given the offer but its only 4% increment from my current basic pay.

Can any bros who are looking out verify that the 4% is the current norm ? in IT Sector, ICT jobs.

Thanks for help !