Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   AML/Compliance/KYC professionals come in! (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/3243-aml-compliance-kyc-professionals-come.html)

Unregistered 13-10-2016 05:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 91145)
I have 4 years experience and still an analyst..with bonus average 6.5k monthly.

woah that sounds not bad for 4 years. where??

Unregistered 13-10-2016 06:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 91145)
I have 4 years experience and still an analyst..with bonus average 6.5k monthly.

Y don't u change company and maybe get higher title or pay

Unregistered 13-10-2016 08:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 91158)
Y don't u change company and maybe get higher title or pay

I am currently learning alot more than when I was in financial institutions.I think it's the actual role that matters than the title itself. And I have come to understand that higher pay means more responsibilites. And pay is not everything, though it's important. To be exact I will reach 4 years next year June.

Unregistered 15-10-2016 09:06 AM

Hi all. Just curious how do other banks assign cases to kyc officers. Do you have to work on new cases daily despite not completing previous cases assigned?

Unregistered 15-10-2016 06:35 PM

Hi folks here, what can I jump to do next if I'm doing trans monitoring right now? Am unsure which departments would take me in. Appreciate any replies

Unregistered 16-10-2016 03:15 AM

UOB Kay Hian Settlement Officer

Hey does anyone work in UOB Kay hian before under the settlements division? How is the life there? Work life balance? Job scope?

Unregistered 17-10-2016 10:02 AM

anyone did AML Certification with ICTA? ://.int-comp.com/icta-home/singapore/ica-certificate-in-anti-money-laundering/

As i'm not eligible for ACAMS hence taking alternative route to enhance knowledge.