Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   AML/Compliance/KYC professionals come in! (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/3243-aml-compliance-kyc-professionals-come.html)

Unregistered 18-08-2016 09:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 89507)
How long you stayed at each job?

On average, a year.

Unregistered 18-08-2016 02:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 89492)
1st job) 2.7k
2nd job) 3k (1 year contract)
3.7k (converted to perm at 6 month mark)
3rd job) 4.3k
4.6k (after increment)
4th job) 5.5k (rank jump + team lead role)

I hold a normal bachelors degree from an Aussie uni. No honors, no masters. Decent but not spectacular results.

woah. team lead in the 4th year of work? impressive. mind sharing what scope and the bank names u were in?

Unregistered 18-08-2016 03:01 PM

KYC (Onboarding/Periodic Reivew) roles in smaller banks are parked under compliance while in big banks it will be under middle office/business support. Any comments, anyone?

Unregistered 18-08-2016 03:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 89597)
woah. team lead in the 4th year of work? impressive. mind sharing what scope and the bank names u were in?

Thanks. I have been lucky to meet good colleagues, which has helped in the scouting of ideal opportunities. Can't share the bank names, will give my identity away pretty quickly. This space is rather small. I've been in American and European banks.

Started out in the KYC domain. Moved into Compliance, dealing with KYC/AML advisory.

Unregistered 18-08-2016 03:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 89598)
KYC (Onboarding/Periodic Reivew) roles in smaller banks are parked under compliance while in big banks it will be under middle office/business support. Any comments, anyone?