Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   AML/Compliance/KYC professionals come in! (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/3243-aml-compliance-kyc-professionals-come.html)

Unregistered 03-11-2016 11:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 91736)
hi all the experts here in compliance industry,

i was offered a job as CDD analyst in a insurance firm, a 6 months contract and base salary is $2400 only.

Is it too low and less than the market rate? is it worth it to take up the offer? I am a fresh degree graduate and tis is like a entry level role btw.

Hope for all ur opinions. Thank you very much.

Do not accept it.

1) Contract is fine but 2.4k is way too low for a fresh grad in this field.

2) Insurance sector is not transferable. The hottest jobs in the CDD market are mostly in banks and it is not easy to jump from insurance to banking side.

Approach recruiters for options in banks. They have plenty of fresh grad roles albeit most of them will be contract positions. However, their starting salary usually ranges from 2.8k to 3.2k for fresh grads without exp.

Unregistered 04-11-2016 02:21 PM

is it hard to jump from compliance to risk management or risk analyst? hows the prospect, stress level, job scope like in risk management?

hope for all the experts advice. thank you.

Skipp 05-11-2016 11:13 AM

Need some advise! I'm currently in one of the ministries and getting around $7.5k/mth including bonuses after working for abt 4 years. I am curious if banks like HSBC is able to match that salary for an AML position?

Unregistered 05-11-2016 12:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Skipp (Post 91780)
Need some advise! I'm currently in one of the ministries and getting around $7.5k/mth including bonuses after working for abt 4 years. I am curious if banks like HSBC is able to match that salary for an AML position?