Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Career as Teacher (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1758-career-teacher.html)

singsongplaymj 14-10-2018 01:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 110824)
Hi, I would like to check if I'm a teacher and I'm interested in a Master degree offered by SUSS on Adult learning, do you think it would be wise for me to take? It is part of the lifelong learning initiatives by SG. I'm an educator currently teaching primary level.

What is your rationale for wanting to pursue the master degree?

Unregistered 14-10-2018 02:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by singsongplaymj (Post 110845)
What is your rationale for wanting to pursue the master degree?

Be role model for my students. To show them that I'm a good example of lifelong learning.

singsongplaymj 14-10-2018 11:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 110848)
Be role model for my students. To show them that I'm a good example of lifelong learning.

There is nothing wrong with your thinking, but timing is the key. How does it value add to your work besides...driving across the message that one should neevr stop learning? This is esp so when your students are age 12 and below.

Padt time master, no one will stop you...no one can stop you..as long as you can juggle between work and studies. If you are thinkig about taking leave or lesser load to pursue the course, you need good grounds to justify your intention.

How many years have you been in the service? Any particular track that you sre on or going to?

Unregistered 14-10-2018 04:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 110784)
Is it possible to go for full-time Masters courses not related to education, but related to your teaching subject?

Anyone able to advise for this?

Unregistered 14-10-2018 07:35 PM

[QUOTE=singsongplaymj;110844]
Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 110604)