Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Q: Big4 - Yearly salary increment (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1506-q-big4-yearly-salary-increment.html)

Unregistered 11-01-2024 12:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 265361)
LMAO can attest to that. Partner was boasting about 200k-300k as a good deal for no life grinding for 20 years. My bro and his gf are the type who borderline fail classes in school but doing coding and tech BD now, yet already earn that amount before 30 years old. I hope these partners realise even "lousy" companies outside also give 3-6 months bonus + >$10k in stock too which bump up the pay close to 50%. This is why I always say audit partners got no business acumen, only know how to race to the bottom. Goes to show right place right time very important.

Unfortunately I graduated 1 year before covid happened so hahaha, even if I'm zai at Python also nobody wanna hire me. Only can get interview for more audit roles :) If any student want to be like me then by all means join audit so that they can hire more foreigners for manager roles since it's so **** no local wants to do it :))) Your job prospects are gonna be so great because everyone is gonna associate auditors with people who cmi that's why even considered joining auditing hahaha

talk **** who dk? my uncle's dad's son cleaner for MBS earning 300k pa with 50 month bonus. no job listing no talk.

typical fresh grad with no sense of reality. hear this hear that until they ownself try to find job realize reality isnt a bed of roses like they think

Unregistered 11-01-2024 12:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 265362)
If they grad in 2005, they'd be a high flyer banker or c-level already. The ones suffering are the recent grads. There's no such thing as karma.

Transition batch also affected