-   -   DBS tech seed programme (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/12886-dbs-tech-seed-programme.html)

Unregistered 28-07-2022 12:02 PM

how old are you lol "sell butt", holy fk please dont get into seed, we have enough childish fresh grad dumbasses in the program, the last thing we need is more retarded juniors who cant code coming in saying "hahaha vibessssss"

cringe af

Unregistered 28-07-2022 12:07 PM

heard that it's possible to receive offer letter MONTHS after the actual techtrek (and even after being sent a rejection email). Not sure if I should wait...

Unregistered 28-07-2022 12:17 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226541)
how old are you lol "sell butt", holy fk please dont get into seed, we have enough childish fresh grad dumbasses in the program, the last thing we need is more retarded juniors who cant code coming in saying "hahaha vibessssss"

cringe af

Don't step one coding pro please, you so pro go google thanks

Unregistered 28-07-2022 01:37 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226543)
Don't step one coding pro please, you so pro go google thanks

hahah ya sia go google sell butt

Unregistered 28-07-2022 03:02 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226546)
hahah ya sia go google sell butt

Can google still sell what butt? wtf, that one can go buy butt already

Unregistered 28-07-2022 03:30 PM

lj program also cannot get in lmfao dont even need coding skills just work as a team

u must be sibei pooball lj personality, no one wants to work with u to get rejected by SEED

Unregistered 28-07-2022 04:06 PM

cringe af

chill leh bro. now all entrants shud be gen z. nid to follow the gen z trend yo. pushin p.

Unregistered 28-07-2022 04:16 PM

cringe af

ay bro i just vibing only bro relax la

5.5k now bois, come join and relax, fking ez program, 6 week do some banking sai then take 4 exams all MCQ, confirm cannot fail one unless you dunno how to read basic english LOL

after 1 year ur 5.5k become 6.2k, dbs damn fking rich i can see why so many people want join. u tech or not, 6.2k after 1 year and all u have to do is build a stupid web app in react with express backend, LOL who dont want this kind of ez to get in job?

Unregistered 28-07-2022 04:23 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226561)
ay bro i just vibing only bro relax la

5.5k now bois, come join and relax, fking ez program, 6 week do some banking sai then take 4 exams all MCQ, confirm cannot fail one unless you dunno how to read basic english LOL

after 1 year ur 5.5k become 6.2k, dbs damn fking rich i can see why so many people want join. u tech or not, 6.2k after 1 year and all u have to do is build a stupid web app in react with express backend, LOL who dont want this kind of ez to get in job?

Yeah man, better than work in some software company and work like one dog haha

Unregistered 28-07-2022 05:07 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226564)
Yeah man, better than work in some software company and work like one dog haha

ya sia and not only that bro

u want join any tech also need to grind leetcode, need do their stupid online assessment ask u 4-6 leetcode questions... then ask u do pair coding for 1 hour then another interview

lame la who got time do all these nonsense? want ask so many ******** for fresh grad? these tech companies pui i rather join DBS see all the fresh grads same age as me lolz,

go tech company work with boomers?? ahaha who wan sia

Unregistered 28-07-2022 07:22 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226567)
ya sia and not only that bro

u want join any tech also need to grind leetcode, need do their stupid online assessment ask u 4-6 leetcode questions... then ask u do pair coding for 1 hour then another interview

lame la who got time do all these nonsense? want ask so many ******** for fresh grad? these tech companies pui i rather join DBS see all the fresh grads same age as me lolz,

go tech company work with boomers?? ahaha who wan sia

Work with boomers still nvm, worst is go in maintain some legacy project lol

Unregistered 28-07-2022 08:33 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226575)
Work with boomers still nvm, worst is go in maintain some legacy project lol

You mean DBS?

Because that's what most SEEDers will end up doing. Maintaining their legacy UI library and using Java V6... good luck..

Unregistered 28-07-2022 08:56 PM

hello seeders at MBFC, whose white rolls royce is that at the driveway about 6pm on several evenings.

Unregistered 28-07-2022 09:13 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226580)
You mean DBS?

Because that's what most SEEDers will end up doing. Maintaining their legacy UI library and using Java V6... good luck..

Lol it’s okay. At least they pay me higher to maintain a legacy project haha

Unregistered 29-07-2022 12:22 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226585)
hello seeders at MBFC, whose white rolls royce is that at the driveway about 6pm on several evenings.

Wow senpai notice me?!!!

Unregistered 29-07-2022 09:11 AM

Lmao came here for some insights but only got brain cancer from the trolls and stupid comments. Perhaps this forum only attracts these type of people

Unregistered 29-07-2022 09:38 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226610)
Lmao came here for some insights but only got brain cancer from the trolls and stupid comments. Perhaps this forum only attracts these type of people

Bro you want legit answers just call the HR directly la wtf. This place is for fun and laughter only. Stupid

Raymond 29-07-2022 10:50 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226610)

I did this for the other threads in the past but I have friends in the program, feel free to ask and I can ask them for you and answer your questions.

Also, not all the people here are trolls, there are actual SEEDers who have provided valid accurate info in the past.

Unregistered 29-07-2022 12:56 PM

Originally Posted by raymond (Post 226616)
i did this for the other threads in the past but i have friends in the program, feel free to ask and i can ask them for you and answer your questions.

Also, not all the people here are trolls, there are actual seeders who have provided valid accurate info in the past.

一百年前你不是你我不是我 悲哀是真的淚是假的 本來沒因果

Unregistered 29-07-2022 02:13 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226633)

imagine needing to use google translate, embarrassment to your own kind

Unregistered 29-07-2022 03:15 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226633)

you watch too much drama to be so sentimental...

Unregistered 29-07-2022 03:18 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226651)
you watch too much drama to be so sentimental...

Brother, this 1 uncle raymond tictok song la wtf. You which gen 1? Confirm too old to join us la wtf

Unregistered 29-07-2022 04:02 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226653)
Brother, this 1 uncle raymond tictok song la wtf. You which gen 1? Confirm too old to join us la wtf

"ticktok"

LMAO boomer stfu

Unregistered 29-07-2022 09:31 PM

uncle raymond is boomer gen, can't be bothered to watch him as a gen z

Unregistered 29-07-2022 10:05 PM

It's "tiktok"

dumb fk.

which gen 1? lmfao you're the retard gen dipshit

Unregistered 30-07-2022 12:36 AM

why ppl waste time watching tiktok? nth better to do sia

Unregistered 30-07-2022 01:40 AM

Eh seeders, we need to stop acting so childish. Or else later other people think we no standard

Unregistered 01-08-2022 11:22 AM

anyone got offered already? starting date 3rd sept?

Unregistered 01-08-2022 12:19 PM

o.o

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227044)

Have you received Letter of offer yet?

Unregistered 01-08-2022 01:54 PM

3rd september is saturday leh lol. You start work on saturday?

Unregistered 01-08-2022 02:00 PM

eh sorry its 5th sept haha. still waiting.... patiently for the offer letter.....

Unregistered 01-08-2022 03:42 PM

since when DBS have sept intake?

thought it was July or Jan... am I wrong?

Unregistered 01-08-2022 04:11 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227078)

We special species

Unregistered 01-08-2022 06:43 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226526)
Too many liars in this thread, let me share my experience.

I'm currently in the SEED program, my team finished around 2PM from last year's batch. I got my call on Sat noon, only after I signed my offer on taleo then it became "completed". When you get offered you will get a separate tab on taleo. DBS process is quite restricted hence a lot of it is manually done hence there's delays. Your taleo status means nothing, they can complete your checks without calling you first.

Some of you are applying for Jan 2023 right? I had to wait almost 2 months for my offer after TT so...

When I first joined in 2021, I had to go through 6 weeks of banking training. Mostly just online learning stuffs. We also had to do some volunteering thing for seniors called people of purpose. All of you have to do this every year.

We also had 0 tech training at all and quite a number of people have already quit because of that. They preach "on the job training" but the reality is that there's also no guarantee that you will be a developer even though you pick developer track, it's all 100% randomly assigned... which means you could be an Analyst or a Project Manager and do absolutely 0 code but prepare financial documents ( hence why there's 6 weeks of pure bank training )

You can only rotate after 1 year so if you're unlucky, you will never code for the first year. This is good news for those of you who don't give a crap about coding and just want the easy 5.5k.

Also the guy saying "join this program for what if they can code", like I said there's a high chance you won't get to code at all in your job. I know it says "tech" program but DBS has a different idea of what "tech" means.

Anyway good luck, be open minded and just enjoy your time. I'm on my way to office now, if any questions I can answer later on my phone during lunch or something.

hellooo thank you sm for your insights lmao and it's ok this is great - i don't really wna code either hahaha just a question tho! i know there's a 6 week training + assessment, does the assessment determine anything? i heard that it's "graded" somewhat lmao so i'm just wondering what ur "grade" determines :-///

Unregistered 01-08-2022 07:05 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227078)

I am curious too. Jan and july intake already went in. Dk why they still recruiting sep / oct.

Unregistered 01-08-2022 07:40 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227098)
I am curious too. Jan and july intake already went in. Dk why they still recruiting sep / oct.

Maybe they need more manpower? Or find people to replace

Unregistered 01-08-2022 07:49 PM

3rd September is a fking Saturday you stupid fking retard

Stfu you reject. try again next year

Unregistered 01-08-2022 08:08 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227101)

Dude you need to chill, he already said that he type wrongly right haha

Unregistered 01-08-2022 08:27 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227101)

I doubt anybody will get rejected by DBS seed anyway lol. Is either they go in cmi and got fired or they cannot tahan the long working hours

Unregistered 01-08-2022 09:19 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227100)
Maybe they need more manpower? Or find people to replace

True... just feel a little bit sus haha.