-   -   DBS tech seed programme (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/12886-dbs-tech-seed-programme.html)

Unregistered 03-08-2022 11:16 AM

i have submitted with my outstanding bg check documents last week

but still no call received this week

how long have you guy wait from last interview to offer?

my last interview with hr was 20/7

Unregistered 03-08-2022 11:33 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227279)

Why you got interview? lol

Unregistered 03-08-2022 11:34 AM

Anyone just received their offer letters?

Unregistered 03-08-2022 11:47 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227279)

The only interview I got is during the TT haha. Why you got extra interview sia? You applied for cleaner job uh?

Unregistered 03-08-2022 11:50 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227284)
Why you got interview? lol

sorry i was replying a wrong post

i was interviewing with DBS but not seed prog

Unregistered 03-08-2022 02:39 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227285)
Anyone just received their offer letters?

HR say letter will be latest this week. Can wait till Friday see how

Unregistered 03-08-2022 07:10 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226552)
lj program also cannot get in lmfao dont even need coding skills just work as a team

u must be sibei pooball lj personality, no one wants to work with u to get rejected by SEED

lol this guy talk about poor personality but hes talking like this

Unregistered 04-08-2022 02:39 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227320)
lol this guy talk about poor personality but hes talking like this

Haha yeah man, this guy most probably got rejected, that’s why come here kpkb lol

Unregistered 04-08-2022 07:55 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227350)
Haha yeah man, this guy most probably got rejected, that’s why come here kpkb lol

im already workin inside bro sorry if my post offend anyone

i just stating facts, this program legit anyone can get in one lol be honest with urself, tell me how were ur TT teammates and wait till u see them on ur first day during orientation... my first day alr i saw 2 of my grp members, both do nothing during my tt1, cb one of them even say he backend engineer yet dunno how to setup API endpoints...

this program is legit for anyone who cant code to go in and learn. if u can code and u still come SEED, u must be

1. love bank so much
2. cannot get into tech companies cause u suck at interviews
3. lazy fk, u just wanna cruise and get ez money ( 5.5k after addendum, 6k after 1st year, 7k+ after convert... pay damn fking high sia higher than most medium tech companies LOL )

Unregistered 04-08-2022 08:05 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227356)

i just stating facts, this program legit anyone can get in one lol be honest with urself, tell me how were ur TT teammates and wait till u see them on ur first day during orientation... my first day alr i saw 2 of my grp members, both do nothing during my tt1, cb one of them even say he backend engineer yet dunno how to setup API endpoints...

this program is legit for anyone who cant code to go in and learn. if u can code and u still come SEED, u must be

1. love bank so much
3. lazy fk, u just wanna cruise and get ez money ( 5.5k after addendum, 6k after 1st year, 7k+ after convert... pay damn fking high sia higher than most medium tech companies LOL )

Tbh I rather have alot of such people come into DBS Seed so I won’t rank last lol. More scrubs means I will always be the best in DBS Seed hehe

Unregistered 04-08-2022 08:18 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227356)

1. love bank so much

They are just lucky that got team mates that carry them I guess? Don’t think anybody can just get into DBS Seed la, or else almost every Singapore salary will be at least 7k+ in Singapore after 2 years haha

Unregistered 04-08-2022 08:26 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227358)
Tbh I rather have alot of such people come into DBS Seed so I won’t rank last lol. More scrubs means I will always be the best in DBS Seed hehe

yap u are 100% correct bro

so dont listen to the trolls here say mass hire mass fire lol ya its mass hire but they didnt mass fire LOL most people quit and go standard chartered for more pay or join tech companies ( cause dbs bank tech quite locked down, the laptop got stupid watermark and u want push code also need ask for 5 approvals and go through many hoops lol fking crazy )

good luck, i confirm bet u all can get in lol unless u didnt talk at all in ur TT or u like some siao kia, leave TT halfway say u give up.. that one i dunno how to help

codingIsMyPassion 04-08-2022 09:00 PM

DBS Seed no longer available

Hi guys, I tried applying for the DBS seed programme but it says that it is no longer available?

Is the DBS Seed programme no longer available?

Unregistered 04-08-2022 10:06 PM

Originally Posted by codingIsMyPassion (Post 227408)
Hi guys, I tried applying for the DBS seed programme but it says that it is no longer available?

Is the DBS Seed programme no longer available?

Really? Maybe can try later

Unregistered 04-08-2022 11:12 PM

Anyone know seed annual bonus how much for the past few years? Got 4 months anot?

Unregistered 04-08-2022 11:19 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227423)
Anyone know seed annual bonus how much for the past few years? Got 4 months anot?

Of course, if not how we buy our mercs?

codingIsMyPassion 04-08-2022 11:59 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227415)
Really? Maybe can try later

Do you have more info is this programme is still available?

Unregistered 05-08-2022 11:58 AM

???

Anybody still waiting for the shortlisted email?

Unregistered 05-08-2022 12:04 PM

waiting for letter of appointment wor. shortlist email like sent out last week.

Unregistered 05-08-2022 12:25 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227454)
Anybody still waiting for the shortlisted email?

You make the accessor angry during the TT is it? Why you havent receive shortlisted email?

Unregistered 05-08-2022 12:27 PM

Omg

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227455)
waiting for letter of appointment wor. shortlist email like sent out last week.

You mean offer letter are out already ?

Unregistered 05-08-2022 12:31 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227457)

Bro, he already said he waiting for letter of appointment liao. You from which school? -.-

Unregistered 05-08-2022 12:50 PM

if (shortlist) {
return "waiting for letter of appointment"
} else {
return "time to find a new job!"
}

Unregistered 05-08-2022 12:55 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227461)
if (shortlist) {
return "waiting for letter of appointment"
} else {
return "time to find a new job!"
}

Get a life

Unregistered 05-08-2022 12:59 PM

Congrats

Hi mate.
Which date did you pick to start work?

Unregistered 05-08-2022 01:05 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227465)
Get a life

says the no life lurking here.

Unregistered 05-08-2022 01:31 PM

HR say this week latest leh. But they sent out email to ask us update documents, dk if there is any delay tho.

Unregistered 05-08-2022 01:52 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227473)
HR say this week latest leh. But they sent out email to ask us update documents, dk if there is any delay tho.

still got 4 hours to EOD....

Unregistered 05-08-2022 02:04 PM

Relax guys, don’t make hr jie jie 们 stress

Unregistered 05-08-2022 02:11 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227477)
Relax guys, don’t make hr jie jie 们 stress

hr zehzeh making me blue balls leh..

Unregistered 05-08-2022 04:35 PM

Hr zehzeh has delivered. Thank you hr zehzeh

Unregistered 05-08-2022 04:37 PM

….

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227473)

So some of us have received the shortlisted email and offers (letter of appointment)

while some of us have received shortlisted email but no offers (letter of appointment)

Makes me wonder about the disparity.

Unregistered 05-08-2022 04:40 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227484)
So some of us have received the shortlisted email and offers (letter of appointment)

while some of us have received shortlisted email but no offers (letter of appointment)

Makes me wonder about the disparity.

Probs got limited slot. They gave us limited time to accept the offer also lol. Ezzzzz

Unregistered 05-08-2022 04:47 PM

….

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227485)
Probs got limited slot. They gave us limited time to accept the offer also lol. Ezzzzz

Means those that got shortlisted but didn’t receive appointment of letter is considered out?
I have also noticed seed application is closed too.

Unregistered 05-08-2022 05:41 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227486)
Means those that got shortlisted but didn’t receive appointment of letter is considered out?

Most probably

Unregistered 05-08-2022 09:13 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227486)

HR say next week

Unregistered 05-08-2022 10:31 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227504)
HR say next week

Bro we are just backup plan, I got friends who received and they need accept by this Sunday.

Unregistered 05-08-2022 11:59 PM

Gg guys, what happen if my referral sabo me cuz they don’t want me to leave the company? Will that affect my background check?

Unregistered 06-08-2022 12:06 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227521)
Gg guys, what happen if my referral sabo me cuz they don’t want me to leave the company? Will that affect my background check?

Yeah DBS don't hire if you fail background or reference check. They're quite anal about the little details.

Unregistered 06-08-2022 12:44 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227522)
Yeah DBS don't hire if you fail background or reference check. They're quite anal about the little details.

Wow that’s kind of sucks… means I work in a shitty company then my whole career will be fked?