-   -   DBS tech seed programme (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/12886-dbs-tech-seed-programme.html)

Unregistered 11-07-2022 02:26 PM

lol maybe call yourself delusional lah.

U think tech roles are rocket science? If u are not in google/meta/microsofT/AWS

Chances are u just some mediocre uni graduate that think too high of yourself just from studying CS

Accounting and cs requires similar level of intelligence :) don’t be mad. Cos some bare minimum coding u do as a shopeepepepepe SWE also monkey learn monkey do

Unregistered 11-07-2022 02:28 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 225024)
Seeing how CS degree holders scrambling to defend their degree is amusing :)

CS 万岁man. Every one who is not majoring in CS have monkey brains and we shouldn’t allow them to take on tech roles .

Unregistered 11-07-2022 04:12 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 225053)
lol maybe call yourself delusional lah.

U think tech roles are rocket science? If u are not in google/meta/microsofT/AWS

Chances are u just some mediocre uni graduate that think too high of yourself just from studying CS

Accounting and cs requires similar level of intelligence :) don’t be mad. Cos some bare minimum coding u do as a shopeepepepepe SWE also monkey learn monkey do

LOL mad cause shopee SWE earns more than your family combined.

Cope harder.

Unregistered 11-07-2022 10:08 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 225054)
CS 万岁man. Every one who is not majoring in CS have monkey brains and we shouldn’t allow them to take on tech roles .

cs nerds, count yourself lucky that demand is higher than supply of cs grads. This trend will reverse in no time. you have already seen retrenchment in crpto firms. good luck.

Unregistered 12-07-2022 04:33 AM

When u get FCH non tech and get into SEED, yet quit cuz no passion in tech

Might as well as well let those third class or pass degree tech degree to get in

Really no standard, end of seed program also no Job security

Unregistered 12-07-2022 08:10 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 225065)
LOL mad cause shopee SWE earns more than your family combined.

Cope harder.

First time seeing earn less than 10 k so haolian alrdy lol wonder how hard your parents struggle to bring up a tr*sh can like u

Classic shopeeeeeee employee. Your Tiong counterpart retrench how many Liao maybe is your turn next if u don’t humble humble go upgrade yourself :D still got time post on forum

Unregistered 12-07-2022 09:19 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 225140)
First time seeing earn less than 10 k so haolian alrdy lol wonder how hard your parents struggle to bring up a tr*sh can like u

Classic shopeeeeeee employee. Your Tiong counterpart retrench how many Liao maybe is your turn next if u don’t humble humble go upgrade yourself :D still got time post on forum

bla bla tldr

come back when you know how to not sound like a typical boring ass sinkie

Unregistered 12-07-2022 09:34 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 225195)
bla bla tldr

come back when you know how to not sound like a typical boring ass sinkie

eat humble pie

Unregistered 12-07-2022 10:40 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 225140)

ha? how u noe he earn 10k?

dream on la earn 10k come this forum ? cannot be one la

Unregistered 13-07-2022 01:06 PM

Hi, as the 22nd July Hackathon is coming soon, is anyone interested in preparing for it together this weekend? Can contact me at [email protected] Thanks!

Unregistered 13-07-2022 01:59 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 224886)
Mine was changed to "selection"

did you receive the formal offer letter?

Unregistered 13-07-2022 05:50 PM

Anyone received the offer letter for the ACE program?

Unregistered 13-07-2022 06:17 PM

Anyone received the thing that gives you the thing which is good ?

Unregistered 13-07-2022 06:33 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 225263)
Anyone received the offer letter for the ACE program?

make ur own thread dipshit

this is for SEED not ACE

Unregistered 13-07-2022 07:43 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 225250)
did you receive the formal offer letter?

Not yet. I wonder how long does it take for DBS to complete the background check for fresh grad like us who has no prior employees to refer to?

Unregistered 22-07-2022 11:23 AM

What's the pay for Graduate Associate, Technology and Operations, SEED Programme?

Unregistered 22-07-2022 11:24 AM

Sorry, reposting cos I might be unclear. I would like to know the salary for the role of "Graduate Associate, Technology and Operations, SEED Programme". Saw this on someone's LinkedIn.

Unregistered 22-07-2022 03:55 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226111)
Sorry, reposting cos I might be unclear. I would like to know the salary for the role of "Graduate Associate, Technology and Operations, SEED Programme". Saw this on someone's LinkedIn.

hardstuck 5k for 2 years

Unregistered 23-07-2022 03:02 PM

Anyone received offer for TT6?

Unregistered 23-07-2022 05:56 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226214)
Anyone received offer for TT6?

Bro, TT6 just ended yesterday leh. Where got so fast? -.-

Unregistered 23-07-2022 11:45 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226111)

5.5k, the prev poster who said 5k using internet explorer

Unregistered 24-07-2022 12:14 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226223)

I heard ppl get HR call the next day for previous hackathon..

Unregistered 24-07-2022 03:23 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226233)
I heard ppl get HR call the next day for previous hackathon..

But now is weekend dude, hr also need to rest

Unregistered 24-07-2022 10:21 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226239)

wtf you talking about lol HR will contact you over the weekends

dont anyhow assume and spread misinfo

Unregistered 24-07-2022 02:28 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226242)
wtf you talking about lol HR will contact you over the weekends

dont anyhow assume and spread misinfo

Oops, sorry I don’t know that we are so important until the hr willing to burn their weekends to contact us one by one during the weekends to offer us job

Unregistered 24-07-2022 02:58 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226253)
Oops, sorry I don’t know that we are so important until the hr willing to burn their weekends to contact us one by one during the weekends to offer us job

dunno wtf you talking about

personally got contacted on sun noon, same week after I did my TT3 last year.

you don't believe then that's your problem lmfao but don't talk cock when you dunno, dumbass. i fking hope you're not in my LOBT and team. the last thing we need is morons who spread ******** and try to mislead people.

Unregistered 24-07-2022 03:44 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226256)
dunno wtf you talking about

personally got contacted on sun noon, same week after I did my TT3 last year.

you don't believe then that's your problem lmfao but don't talk cock when you dunno, dumbass. i fking hope you're not in my LOBT and team. the last thing we need is morons who spread ******** and try to mislead people.

Bro why u so angst during the weekend? Your girlfriend never satisfy you ah?

Unregistered 24-07-2022 04:14 PM

LOOOOL seeders arguing against each other over such small matter!

truly a Singaporean moment!

Unregistered 24-07-2022 04:29 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226239)

I heard they got contacted next day, which was weekend for previous hackathon. So just wanna check if anyone has been contacted already.

Unregistered 24-07-2022 05:19 PM

I got shortlisted already. Good luck to all of you!

Unregistered 24-07-2022 05:43 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226223)

ya dbs got contact people few hrs after TT before also in the past lol -.- urself

Unregistered 24-07-2022 07:41 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226266)

is it today-sunday?

Unregistered 24-07-2022 08:25 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226266)

Same I got shortlisted too!

Unregistered 24-07-2022 09:34 PM

Will there be more shortlist in the next few days?

Unregistered 25-07-2022 08:26 AM

Got shortlisted on Sunday 4PM...

I asked my TT teammates ( we shared our telegram @ to keep in touch ), all of them also got offered at 4PM. I think it's automated

Unregistered 25-07-2022 09:55 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226303)

I asked my TT teammates ( we shared our telegram @ to keep in touch ), all of them also got offered at 4PM. I think it's automated

How did you guys perform indvidually?

Unregistered 25-07-2022 11:39 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226303)

Wow all??!? Y'all managed to complete the project with full functionality?

Unregistered 25-07-2022 12:15 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226304)
How did you guys perform indvidually?

Pretty insane lol all CS grads, some just doing it to get the 5.5k offer to nego their other offers with.

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226310)
Wow all??!? Y'all managed to complete the project with full functionality?

Yup did all the bonus also, JWT bla bla. Easy clap.

We finished before lunch, just waited around until the deadline to join the main session.

Unregistered 25-07-2022 04:10 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 226313)
Pretty insane lol all CS grads, some just doing it to get the 5.5k offer to nego their other offers with.

Yup did all the bonus also, JWT bla bla. Easy clap.

We finished before lunch, just waited around until the deadline to join the main session.

Means I need to sell butt already?

Unregistered 25-07-2022 04:31 PM

If still under selection got chance will get shortlisted later on?