-   -   DBS tech seed programme (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/12886-dbs-tech-seed-programme.html)

Unregistered 06-08-2022 10:13 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227525)
Wow that’s kind of sucks… means I work in a shitty company then my whole career will be fked?

No lol pretty sure when you said "shitty", you just mean like its some trash company with bad WLB or something.

Unless you work for some DBS competitor or a fked up company doing illegal things, they don't care.

Unregistered 08-08-2022 12:41 PM

DBS SEED vs NCS Nucleus

Recently received the offer for both DBS SEED and NCS Nucleus, can I ask for you guys suggestions, which one is better? DBS pay is higher, but NCS I think is more technical, probably have better exit opportunity?

Appreciate for the suggestions!

Unregistered 08-08-2022 02:05 PM

Better seek my advice.

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227696)
Recently received the offer for both DBS SEED and NCS Nucleus, can I ask for you guys suggestions, which one is better? DBS pay is higher, but NCS I think is more technical, probably have better exit opportunity?

Appreciate for the suggestions!

Coming from a current Nucleus in NCS and just signed the offer letter from DBS Seed program, here is my advice.

*STAY AWAY FROM NCS, Else, mark my words, you will regret deeply.*

#DumpIntoProjectWithoutTraining
#2FaceRO
#Non-Nucleus sour grapes over Nucleus's "benefit"
#ToxicCulture
#TellYouMasterButNoMaster
#FakeTalentProgram

DBS Seed is MILES better than NCS Nucleus

Unregistered 08-08-2022 02:09 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227701)
Coming from a current Nucleus in NCS and just signed the offer letter from DBS Seed program, here is my advice.

#2FaceRO
#ToxicCulture
#FakeTalentProgram

Bro how you know dbs seed better when you haven’t even get into the programme? Haha

Unregistered 08-08-2022 02:38 PM

Reason

*Seed*
Reputation wise
$$ wise
DBS is a full time role, no long subject to 1 year / 2nd year renewal.
Get to rotate between different business unit to learn more trades.

Nvm.. just join NCS nucleus.
I have given my inputs.

Unregistered 08-08-2022 03:04 PM

Any shortlisted offer update?

Unregistered 08-08-2022 03:20 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227705)
*Seed*
Reputation wise
$$ wise

I have given my inputs.

I see, thank you for the suggestion! It helps me a lot :)

Unregistered 08-08-2022 03:21 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227709)

I am one of the few who did not receive on last fri as expected, but I receive on Saturday tho

Unregistered 08-08-2022 05:10 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227701)

#2FaceRO
#ToxicCulture
#FakeTalentProgram

U from infra?

Unregistered 08-08-2022 05:40 PM

No

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227719)
U from infra?

Infra is not the only department that suck balls

Unregistered 08-08-2022 06:55 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227710)
I see, thank you for the suggestion! It helps me a lot :)

DBS SEED have 996 culture though, must be careful. Some people quite after 3 months and hard to find job later. There is also no rotation as promised.

Unregistered 08-08-2022 06:57 PM

I got the offer!

Unregistered 08-08-2022 07:12 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227725)
DBS SEED have 996 culture though, must be careful. Some people quite after 3 months and hard to find job later. There is also no rotation as promised.

Bro okay la 996 culture maybe yes, but why cannot find job after you quit? Lol, if you can’t find job outside of dbs seed means you are a scrub, you don’t deserve to be here at all

Unregistered 08-08-2022 07:27 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227725)

Poor dude most probably got rejected that’s why come here spread fud haha

Unregistered 08-08-2022 07:45 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227728)
Bro okay la 996 culture maybe yes, but why cannot find job after you quit? Lol, if you can’t find job outside of dbs seed means you are a scrub, you don’t deserve to be here at all

HAHAHA 996 culture is very true though, working like a slave there but yeah still can find job lah

Unregistered 08-08-2022 07:48 PM

Emailed HR? Did they respond?

Unregistered 08-08-2022 07:56 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227732)
HAHAHA 996 culture is very true though, working like a slave there but yeah still can find job lah

All for the 5.5k woohoo. 5.5k for average coder like us buay Pai mai hiam la

Unregistered 08-08-2022 08:16 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227735)
All for the 5.5k woohoo. 5.5k for average coder like us buay Pai mai hiam la

Aside from DBS SEED, are there other programmes who are also open to non-CS grads?

Unregistered 08-08-2022 08:23 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227739)
Aside from DBS SEED, are there other programmes who are also open to non-CS grads?

You can try NCS nucleus?

Unregistered 08-08-2022 09:04 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227727)
I got the offer!

When did you get your offer? Today?

Unregistered 08-08-2022 09:06 PM

just wanna confirm, is the dress code business casual?..

Unregistered 08-08-2022 09:14 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227744)
just wanna confirm, is the dress code business casual?..

Uniqlo oversized tee

Unregistered 08-08-2022 09:57 PM

whelp!

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227740)
You can try NCS nucleus?

Don't throw people into dark hole pls.

Unregistered 08-08-2022 10:00 PM

Anyone still getting offer today or after last week friday?

Unregistered 08-08-2022 10:02 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227752)

no. tmr ph somemore..

Unregistered 08-08-2022 10:09 PM

I got it on a Saturday

Unregistered 08-08-2022 10:48 PM

Any of your relatives work at DBS? If yes, then most probably they are still doing your background check. If i am not wrong, it will take a longer background check if any of your relatives work at DBS. Otherwise, most probably you are just a backup plan i guess?

Unregistered 08-08-2022 10:58 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227705)
*Seed*
Reputation wise
$$ wise

I have given my inputs.

Can see banker zeh zeh otw to office also hehe

Unregistered 08-08-2022 11:07 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227760)
Any of your relatives work at DBS? If yes, then most probably they are still doing your background check. If i am not wrong, it will take a longer background check if any of your relatives work at DBS. Otherwise, most probably you are just a backup plan i guess?

Even long dist relative?

Unregistered 08-08-2022 11:08 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227753)
no. tmr ph somemore..

Have you emailed HR?

Unregistered 08-08-2022 11:17 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227764)
Even long dist relative?

Not sure, why not just email and ask the hr about the status instead?

Unregistered 08-08-2022 11:23 PM

Guys please take some initiative to email the hr if there are any doubts, you guys are going to be working adult soon, please stop asking ppl to babysit you all

Unregistered 09-08-2022 12:07 AM

The thing is, hr say this week , next week , and it is still nth but checking. have to ask here cross check in case they just entertaining us right

Unregistered 09-08-2022 09:53 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227775)
The thing is, hr say this week , next week , and it is still nth but checking. have to ask here cross check in case they just entertaining us right

ya you are 100% right and just know that this is what happens in DBS, i dunno why maybe the HR damn busy or what but even those senior seeders in the program, when they want rotate and ask HR also need wait days for a response...

funny thing is dbs email to dbs email is internal, not external so i dunno why need wait so long. i know external emails sometimes get blocked / delayed cos security reasons which is why u might get slow reply from emails

Unregistered 10-08-2022 11:36 AM

Exactly the same. Anyone receive anything today?

Unregistered 10-08-2022 02:15 PM

have signed the offer letter but been a week with no reply from HR

Unregistered 10-08-2022 02:56 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227840)
have signed the offer letter but been a week with no reply from HR

signed means confirmed right?

Unregistered 10-08-2022 08:08 PM

Why u all keep sign here sign there? We only go taleo to accept offer what, got sign any paper meh?

Unregistered 10-08-2022 09:18 PM

check

any shortlisted people who didnt receive the offer letter?
Please fall in T.T

Unregistered 10-08-2022 10:03 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 227861)
any shortlisted people who didnt receive the offer letter?
Please fall in T.T

No sound, no sight from HR T.T