Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Compare civil service salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/885-compare-civil-service-salary.html)

Unregistered 02-02-2017 05:07 PM

A question for anybody who knows please - may I know if CAD requires Honours? I have a pass degree from a local Uni, working experience in big 4 and bank but my application was rejected. Does anybody know what exactly are they looking for?

Leody 08-02-2017 07:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 93399)
Hi guys, I will be graduating from NUS in around a year time and so would like to check what starting salary I should be expecting when I graduate. Can all the lao jiaos shed some light on what is the likely starting salary (rough estimate would do) I will be likely to draw in the following sectors:

1. SPF SPO
2. Investigative agencies like CPIB/ CAD
3. Intelligence (SID)
4. Economist Service
5. Other sectors running on the MX scheme

I will be graduating as an NUS econs grad with high fch (~4.9), non-scholar (excluding bondless scholarships by NUS). If I join SPF, will I start of as an INSP or as an ASP? MHA site says INSP but I heard ppl with good honours start of as an ASP?