Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Compare civil service salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/885-compare-civil-service-salary.html)

Unregistered 14-02-2015 06:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 62735)
Is your gf chio?

Hi...i am oso interested to find out the pay structure of GLCs compared to statsboard & ministries?

In terms of progression/bonus etc

Thanks

Unregistered 15-02-2015 03:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 62594)
What is your age? Did they say mx11 or mx11a?

Since it's a secondment, why is there a need for them to talk about the MX scheme since you would be heading back to poly lecturing after the 4-year stint?

THanks everyone for the replies.

I am male 36. teaching since 2006 in poly. I have a masters in counselling and yes ECG means education and career guidance counsellor. They did not say mx11a (because we all dont know there is such a thing. THe long term we will be in MOE because we will no longer be in SP. It will be a central pool so after 4 years scheme of service in mx11 in MOE. So no one has that scale?

Unregistered 15-02-2015 03:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 62631)
ECG is education and career guidance? Do you have counselling experience or qualifications?

I tried applying for this position couple of weeks ago, but didn't get a reply, wondering how to boost my chances next time.

Yup ECG is educatation and career guidance. The bad thing is they wont tell you why they dont select you. So i guess experience and qualifications is a great factor above all else.

Good Luck as I have been in your shoes before way back in 2005

Unregistered 15-02-2015 03:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 62590)
MX11 is equal to lower end of PAX4.

You mean the ceiling is lower end of pax 4? Then im going to have to rework my finances in this case. Thanks!