Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Compare civil service salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/885-compare-civil-service-salary.html)

cooldream 10-09-2012 10:47 PM

They offered me.

Unregistered 10-09-2012 11:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 28002)
This thread is making my saliva drip. I work 3 yrs in private sector and quit few months back. Now apply many jobs through careers.gov.sg. Sad to say no reply so far.

Can't take it in private sector, lots of FT which depress my pay severely. I'm a local NTU grad, 2nd upper with NS. gets 3k in private after working for 3 yrs, 3 annual increment. AWS is fixed and PB around 1.5 mths.

My pay after 3 yrs can't even match starting pay of a pass degree in public sector. It hurts when I see how people complain about their pay as a civil servant.

Keep checking my application status, only 2 is 'in progress', the rest 'submitted'. Is it possible for HR to call even when status is 'submitted'? I'm at a loss now.

You should give the HR a follow up call or email. A lot of times, the status is not updated even after they have short listed or closed the position. Some companies also state that you should follow up with the HR for updates.

Unregistered 11-09-2012 09:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cooldream (Post 28117)
Hi all, I have 5 yrs of related private experience, non-NS and 1st class honours. Is it reasonable to start at MX12 level and pay 4.8k? Anyone can advise?

Its around there for civil service

But if you ask me 5 yrs pte is too early to join civil service. If you are an average performer, your career will end at MX10 (Dy Director) which max is about 10k. So taking out wage inflation aside, your pay is only going to double at most in the next 30 years.

Unregistered 11-09-2012 11:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 28127)