-   Companies (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/)
-   -   GovTech (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/8982-govtech.html)

Unregistered 31-03-2024 02:30 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273207)
First of all, govtech hired them for 2 reasons

1. Hire for tech/ public good
2. Hire them for their skills

The first one is rather because govtech geh kiang try to absorb all these layoffs. Unknowingly caught off guard

Secondly, is really for their technical skills. Pretty sure someone got connected with the team, impressed with their product. When **** happen, asked whether want to join govt and retain good benefits

absord is ok, but without formal interview (tiagong only informal chit chat), inflated title and salary, how to convinced people? fair to the rest who go through proper interview process?

Unregistered 31-03-2024 05:22 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273224)
avoid at all cost, outsystems no value

What u mean by no value? Can give examples? Thanks

Unregistered 31-03-2024 05:28 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273213)
The salary. 4k can be low,6k can be high

4K for newbie. 6k for experienced. Is this above or below Govtech average? Anyone managed to convert into Govtech perm if doing well?

Unregistered 31-03-2024 08:36 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273245)
4K for newbie. 6k for experienced. Is this above or below Govtech average? Anyone managed to convert into Govtech perm if doing well?

under current regime, there is no possibility of conversion as there are no perm headcount

Unregistered 31-03-2024 08:41 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273275)
under current regime, there is no possibility of conversion as there are no perm headcount

Too many slackers le

Unregistered 31-03-2024 08:43 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273278)
Too many slackers le

yup, increased attrition isnt too bad for the organisation. healthy too

Unregistered 31-03-2024 08:45 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273278)
Too many slackers le

Or busily reinvent the wheels.

Unregistered 01-04-2024 12:01 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273225)
absord is ok, but without formal interview (tiagong only informal chit chat), inflated title and salary, how to convinced people? fair to the rest who go through proper interview process?

Indeed, some Govtech employees were not heypi becuz the new hires were paid better but were not given the corresponding workload to justify the higher pay. Basically, Govtech hired a bunch of JLB, and other employees buay song the JLB...

Looks like the JLB rumor is true.

Unregistered 01-04-2024 12:18 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273280)
yup, increased attrition isnt too bad for the organisation. healthy too

I am happy to see my A, B and C+ colleagues leave the organisation so I can more easily get a better grade, thanks to bell curve. No matter what grade I get, I will just stay. If it’s anything below C, I will complain to HR. My RO doesn’t work with me so no one can justify my grade. No point to work hard.

Unregistered 01-04-2024 12:51 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273325)
I am happy to see my A, B and C+ colleagues leave the organisation so I can more easily get a better grade, thanks to bell curve. No matter what grade I get, I will just stay. If it’s anything below C, I will complain to HR. My RO doesn’t work with me so no one can justify my grade. No point to work hard.

Wow, that’s smart. My friend said he works 4 hour per week and earns 12k per month in Govtech. Very easy to skim through the system ya.

Unregistered 01-04-2024 01:20 AM

poor thing that you have to put up a brave front here

Alpha29 01-04-2024 09:41 AM

Anyone heard news on whether bonus would be released earlier this year?

Also, after bonus is received, when is the earliest one can tender?

Unregistered 01-04-2024 10:43 AM

Originally Posted by Alpha29 (Post 273379)

Need to be still employed on the effective date of the bonus issuance.

Unregistered 01-04-2024 10:45 AM

Originally Posted by Alpha29 (Post 273379)

Tender 1-2 may, official last date 1 june.
Check HR on onespace

Unregistered 01-04-2024 10:46 AM

U mean lie flat all the way because your RO doesn't know what u do day in day out. So he can't give u good grade or bad grade.

Just normal C.

Ok make sense la if u want retire here and lie flat

Unregistered 01-04-2024 10:47 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273387)
Tender 1-2 may, official last date 1 june.
Check HR on onespace

If u tender, might withdraw the bonus.

So best is tender on 01 June or 12 may ( once salary is disbursed)

Unregistered 01-04-2024 10:53 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273389)
U mean lie flat all the way because your RO doesn't know what u do day in day out. So he can't give u good grade or bad grade.

Just normal C.

Ok make sense la if u want retire here and lie flat

Add on : you must have a very strong resolution and not get jealous if your colleague brag to u about getting B or C+

Just move along, do what u need to do and rinse and repeat

Unregistered 01-04-2024 10:55 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273321)
Indeed, some Govtech employees were not heypi becuz the new hires were paid better but were not given the corresponding workload to justify the higher pay. Basically, Govtech hired a bunch of JLB, and other employees buay song the JLB...

Looks like the JLB rumor is true.

I hope PIC folks can come out, clear some air so at least the perception of PIC they are not jlb

But hey, who cares if they are jlb. They still need to answer, do work

Might get extra leeway but that's it? I hope lol

Unregistered 01-04-2024 10:55 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273329)
Wow, that’s smart. My friend said he works 4 hour per week and earns 12k per month in Govtech. Very easy to skim through the system ya.

Lol what your friend do sia

Maybe contract ending soon thats why?

Unregistered 01-04-2024 11:08 AM

promotions results delayed
tech industry recovering huat ah

Unregistered 01-04-2024 12:14 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273397)
promotions results delayed
tech industry recovering huat ah

Seriously delay? Promotion only. Matter of time. Wonder why

Unregistered 01-04-2024 03:21 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273405)
Seriously delay? Promotion only. Matter of time. Wonder why

promo quota exhausted

Unregistered 01-04-2024 04:28 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273434)
promo quota exhausted

If those aiming from grade H to I and above , exceed quota I understand la...

Unregistered 02-04-2024 06:48 PM

Delay of performance results?

Unregistered 02-04-2024 06:57 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273449)
If those aiming from grade H to I and above , exceed quota I understand la...

oh got quota?

Unregistered 02-04-2024 10:06 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273575)
Delay of performance results?

Performance result will always announce later this month I think

Unregistered 02-04-2024 11:01 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273604)
Performance result will always announce later this month I think

I think there were rumours since last year that our PB should be paid within the FY a.k.a March, just like other agencies.

FY23's APA was super early compared to FY22..

Unregistered 03-04-2024 07:57 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273615)
I think there were rumours since last year that our PB should be paid within the FY a.k.a March, just like other agencies.

It is not a rumour.

Unregistered 03-04-2024 10:22 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273615)

Should be la. But govtech a bit different I guess.

Unregistered 03-04-2024 11:55 AM

Any idea when promo result will come ?

Unregistered 03-04-2024 07:14 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273662)
Any idea when promo result will come ?

Your boss should be congratulating you soon if you got promoted.

Unregistered 03-04-2024 08:15 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273704)
Your boss should be congratulating you soon if you got promoted.

Just want the results to be published so can hao lian a bit

Unregistered 03-04-2024 09:33 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273656)
Should be la. But govtech a bit different I guess.

So why gt so special? Trying to be funny this year?

Unregistered 03-04-2024 10:14 PM

All AR will be terminated earlier than their contract expiry date

Unregistered 03-04-2024 10:34 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273730)

How do you know?

Unregistered 03-04-2024 11:13 PM

Govtech hiring freeze till when a?

Any hope for within civil service transfer?

Unregistered 03-04-2024 11:19 PM

Can anyone confirm if this is legit? TIA

Unregistered 03-04-2024 11:57 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273739)
Can anyone confirm if this is legit? TIA

What is AR?

Unregistered 03-04-2024 11:59 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 273746)
What is AR?

augmented resources ,aka contract

Unregistered 04-04-2024 12:04 AM

When will this be effective? How abt Govtech AR posted to other agencies