-   Companies (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/)
-   -   GovTech (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/8982-govtech.html)

Unregistered 07-12-2023 08:49 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 262478)
Got pay adjustment? For what

I think don't have. That person probably not Govtechie.

Unregistered 09-12-2023 12:31 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 262048)
close to 7k

Not true, friend of mine, NUS 2nd upper, got offer from GovTech as data analyst, 6K only

Unregistered 09-12-2023 04:14 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 262048)
close to 7k

7k for fresh graduate pay is insane

Unregistered 09-12-2023 04:36 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 262657)
Not true, friend of mine, NUS 2nd upper, got offer from GovTech as data analyst, 6K only

Think its a range la.

Unregistered 11-12-2023 09:46 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 262671)
7k for fresh graduate pay is insane

Lol 2 of my friends from NUS FCH draw 8k as Fresh grad.

it's either hr match their outside offer or they go elsewhere.

Unregistered 11-12-2023 09:49 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 262814)
Lol 2 of my friends from NUS FCH draw 8k as Fresh grad.

it's either hr match their outside offer or they go elsewhere.

At the end of the day job hopping is still the way. Budget for new hire is better than increments. lol

Unregistered 12-12-2023 09:04 PM

Google
Software Eng | Junior
S$8,300 / Monthly
about 19 hours ago

Open Government Products, GovTech Singapore
Software Eng | Junior
S$9,600 / Monthly
about 19 hours ago

Unregistered 13-12-2023 01:41 AM

Don’t forget google has significantly better non salary benefits such as insurance coverage, lunch and office perks. I guess that’s where the extra 1.3k goes

Unregistered 13-12-2023 09:08 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 262934)
Google
Software Eng | Junior
S$8,300 / Monthly
about 19 hours ago

Open Government Products, GovTech Singapore
Software Eng | Junior
S$9,600 / Monthly
about 19 hours ago

some Grade F, G, H pay with many YOE also don't have 9.6k, they build superapp like openai, google maps?

Unregistered 21-12-2023 10:59 AM

Crown prince finally expanding to take over the remaining of govtech?!

Unregistered 21-12-2023 11:31 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 263571)

got what juicy news? share bro

Unregistered 21-12-2023 11:43 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 263571)

Based on where he is placed at, not surprised if he became the youngest CE. That's the perks of being in the royal family where all the relationships and connections already mended and tied for you as much and possible. You just need to walk that red carpet being laid for you.

Unregistered 21-12-2023 11:49 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 263574)
Based on where he is placed at, not surprised if he became the youngest CE. That's the perks of being in the royal family where all the relationships and connections already mended and tied for you as much and possible. You just need to walk that red carpet being laid for you.

new CE soon?

Unregistered 22-12-2023 09:16 PM

any news of any contract stuff converting to perm or extend recently?

Unregistered 23-12-2023 12:14 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 263696)
any news of any contract stuff converting to perm or extend recently?

good news, you need good grading
bad news, perm staffs are affected as well

Unregistered 23-12-2023 01:08 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 263712)

How will perm staff be affected when they are perm? Can let go just like that?

Unregistered 23-12-2023 09:11 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 263714)
How will perm staff be affected when they are perm? Can let go just like that?

curious to know also, theres a lot of worry still about the headcount issue.

seems like there gonna be some people being moved from low impact projects to higher impact ones?

Unregistered 24-12-2023 03:56 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 263574)

POFMA you then you know. Some people are just intellectually superior to the average joe.

Look at his pedigree. His father is extremely intelligent and a senior wrangler in Cambridge. His grandfather, need we say more? Had any lesser man been in charge, we would be slumming it with Malaysia right now. All his relatives are high achievers in their respective fields.

Jealous people decry connections, but connections only work with base intelligence.

You commoner just keep your head down and work lah. Recognize that some people are just blessed with intellectual superiority.

Unregistered 24-12-2023 09:22 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 263780)
POFMA you then you know. Some people are just intellectually superior to the average joe.

Look at his pedigree. His father is extremely intelligent and a senior wrangler in Cambridge. His grandfather, need we say more? Had any lesser man been in charge, we would be slumming it with Malaysia right now. All his relatives are high achievers in their respective fields.

Jealous people decry connections, but connections only work with base intelligence.

You commoner just keep your head down and work lah. Recognize that some people are just blessed with intellectual superiority.

Huh? Sorry hor, one's grandfather is intelligent doesn't mean that his children and grandchildren will be as such. Cannot deny that if one has such background, it gave them the resources needed to be where he/she is today. There are other people as well have that same intellectual but do not have resources.

Unregistered 25-12-2023 10:35 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 263803)
Huh? Sorry hor, one's grandfather is intelligent doesn't mean that his children and grandchildren will be as such. Cannot deny that if one has such background, it gave them the resources needed to be where he/she is today. There are other people as well have that same intellectual but do not have resources.

do you think govt affiliated orgs need people who are smarter / more talented than the chosen ones?

Unregistered 25-12-2023 10:59 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 263712)

Huh? Sorry CE email mentioned perm staff will be effected?

Unregistered 26-12-2023 01:19 PM

so many director shifting around, why are they not affected by the over hiring?? should also let their contract expire

Unregistered 27-12-2023 07:32 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 263900)
so many director shifting around, why are they not affected by the over hiring?? should also let their contract expire

All i see are portfolio expansion, promotion on directors when the working level are worrying about their contract?

Unregistered 28-12-2023 11:21 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 263900)

Most director are on perm basis ba.

Unregistered 03-01-2024 12:33 PM

whats the current morale in the company with the hire freeze

Unregistered 03-01-2024 10:58 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 264720)
whats the current morale in the company with the hire freeze

very low morale

Unregistered 04-01-2024 02:27 AM

More hiring opportunities!

With Lazada's closure of one of their Singapore offices, Govtech now has yet another unique opportunity to hire some of their intact and functioning engineering teams to work on the two priorities (contribute to accelerating the digital transformation of government agencies and elevating GovTech's capability centres).

They can be sent to work in cross-functional teams across the organisation, and collaborate with various agencies on projects to benefit the "whole of government".

Tech for Public Good! Make SG great again!

Unregistered 04-01-2024 12:16 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 264822)
With Lazada's closure of one of their Singapore offices, Govtech now has yet another unique opportunity to hire some of their intact and functioning engineering teams to work on the two priorities (contribute to accelerating the digital transformation of government agencies and elevating GovTech's capability centres).

They can be sent to work in cross-functional teams across the organisation, and collaborate with various agencies on projects to benefit the "whole of government".

Yes! PIC for all agencies!

Unregistered 04-01-2024 02:45 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 264822)

DISG helping lazada laid off workers sia - s://.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/lazada-cuts-staff-amid-speculation-of-upcoming-ipo

Commenting on the layoffs, Digital Industry Singapore (DISG) executive director Chan Ih-Ming said: “DISG is working closely with Lazada and relevant government agencies to assist affected employees in seeking alternative employment opportunities.

Unregistered 04-01-2024 07:44 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 264852)
DISG helping lazada laid off workers sia - s://.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/lazada-cuts-staff-amid-speculation-of-upcoming-ipo

Commenting on the layoffs, Digital Industry Singapore (DISG) executive director Chan Ih-Ming said: “DISG is working closely with Lazada and relevant government agencies to assist affected employees in seeking alternative employment opportunities.

Hahaha song bo govtechies

Work in private sector, get laid off, got soft landing

Work in government, get laid off, you're on your own

Unregistered 05-01-2024 05:38 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 264852)

those that are good would already have found ready employment elsewhere la. dun need DISG to extra.

it's the leftover toxic kinds that are left behind. give you more problems than they solve. maybe can be security guard for some ulu warehouse go feed mosquito - maybe the ghosts will find him very mafan and find some other warehouse to kachiao.

Unregistered 05-01-2024 05:16 PM

wow what is this new appraisal system? Report to different RO?

Unregistered 05-01-2024 08:09 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 264967)
wow what is this new appraisal system? Report to different RO?

Dont care how they change, as long as I dont have to write an appraisal book more than once per year

Unregistered 06-01-2024 08:52 PM

Hearsay from HR they're hiring SWEs from lazada. Is this going to be another indeed case?

Unregistered 07-01-2024 04:57 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 265058)
Hearsay from HR they're hiring SWEs from lazada. Is this going to be another indeed case?

Shouldn't be that obvious ba. I think they know how to cover up a bit after the last backlash

Unregistered 07-01-2024 03:06 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 265058)

I really wonder, should govtech or government have to step in to help those retrenched employees from lazada? If employees from the govt side got retrenched, will companies like lazada helps them out as well?

Unregistered 07-01-2024 03:55 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 265101)
I really wonder, should govtech or government have to step in to help those retrenched employees from lazada? If employees from the govt side got retrenched, will companies like lazada helps them out as well?

Were many codemonkeys from lazada retrenched?

Hearsay is mostly the redmart people, marketing people, etc.

Unregistered 07-01-2024 11:43 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 265103)
Were many codemonkeys from lazada retrenched?

Hearsay is mostly the redmart people, marketing people, etc.

Then dont meet govtech needs so most likely won't hire them

Unregistered 09-01-2024 01:56 AM

Augmented Resources

Is GovTech still hiring augmented resources for BA? What are the chances of getting converted? Any insights? Thank you! :)

Unregistered 10-01-2024 09:27 AM

Heard Govtech GDS embarking on layoffs?