-   Companies (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/)
-   -   GovTech (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/8982-govtech.html)

Unregistered 29-11-2023 09:48 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261832)
This is just a way of saying only. As govtech is a tech agency and they supposedly need to pay higher and not be too under pay (although as a govt agency they can never pay on par or more tham pte) compared to a pte tech firm so they change scheme to put it as corporate bonus so they can pay slightly over than the normal total package other stats board is giving. You can go check it out or even calculate out yourself the annual package of Govtech. I am sure they are just slightly more than normal stats board only (normal stats board is about 12 + 3 or 4 months). And mind you, all stats boards also have kpi, not just govtech.

full of BS...either you are some low paid out of loop jiak liao bee or never work in public sector before

Unregistered 29-11-2023 09:52 PM

Unity Software to cut 265 jobs, shut Singapore office and 13 other locations

Unregistered 29-11-2023 09:52 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261841)
full of BS...either you are some low paid out of loop jiak liao bee or never work in public sector before

Hello, accept the fact or move on! I have worked more than 10 years and went tech and non tech agencies before lor! Not happy with your pay then quit! Go ask which agency or ministry no kpi..

Unregistered 29-11-2023 09:57 PM

Corp bonus scheme is just so that govtech can pay more in a "legal" way if they need to as compared to other agencies leh..tech pay moves faster and govtech cannot pay you too low..so they compensate at the corp bonus section..you go compare your pay for your role to another same role, same grade of another agency and see that fella annual package..they dont have corp bonus but after factored in the mid year and avc and 13th month..more or less is the same. If govtech really pay alot, then no one will go other agencies liao..use ur brain la bodoh

Unregistered 29-11-2023 10:03 PM

Typical 12 month + 3 or 4 months or more not true meh..take this year as an example..12 + 0.3 (mid year) + 0.6 (year end) + 1 (13th mo nth) + 1.5 or above 2 (example C+...PB differ from agencies, ranks and grades)...some agencies have MAC as well.

Unregistered 29-11-2023 10:04 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261844)
Corp bonus scheme is just so that govtech can pay more in a "legal" way if they need to as compared to other agencies leh..tech pay moves faster and govtech cannot pay you too low..so they compensate at the corp bonus section..you go compare your pay for your role to another same role, same grade of another agency and see that fella annual package..they dont have corp bonus but after factored in the mid year and avc and 13th month..more or less is the same. If govtech really pay alot, then no one will go other agencies liao..use ur brain la bodoh

Oh including PB as well.

Unregistered 29-11-2023 10:25 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261842)
Unity Software to cut 265 jobs, shut Singapore office and 13 other locations

most game devs going down the indie+ route - baldur's gate is the new normal.

to go down the indie route, you can't afford to do flashy but meaningless ppts and wayang shows.

you have to have storytelling, art, animation, coding, math and science come together at your fingertips - have 6 phds all at once, then maybe you can lead a dream team.

otherwise, if your qualification is just a jungle screamer and credit stealer, you're better off driving grab.

Unregistered 29-11-2023 10:30 PM

If you think govtech didn't pay well, you may quit, no one is stopping you. The real fat pay is out of government but you lost that job security and stability since you face layoff during poor economy. However, if you change to another agency, don't be disappointed if there isn't a huge jump in annual package. The reason is simple, all agencies as much as possible try to pay the same for a person of same grade and role. We all work for the government, no agency will pay too high over another agency as this will prevent the other agency from recruiting the same role and same grade. The roles govtech have also wanted by other agencies as well.

Unregistered 29-11-2023 10:55 PM

corp bonus only one month no meat leah, not like SLM got double
mdr also not much, hopefully this year got adjustment

Unregistered 30-11-2023 12:12 AM

No eh the ex indeed guys are really well paid. Confirm more than other agencies by a mile for same yoe

Unregistered 30-11-2023 12:14 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261852)
If you think govtech didn't pay well, you may quit, no one is stopping you. The real fat pay is out of government but you lost that job security and stability since you face layoff during poor economy. However, if you change to another agency, don't be disappointed if there isn't a huge jump in annual package. The reason is simple, all agencies as much as possible try to pay the same for a person of same grade and role. We all work for the government, no agency will pay too high over another agency as this will prevent the other agency from recruiting the same role and same grade. The roles govtech have also wanted by other agencies as well.

Those from ex-<> confirm much higher paid than other agencies for same yoe

Unregistered 30-11-2023 12:21 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261852)

Which agency pays higher than or even similar to govtech? Isn't govtech like the highest paying agency already with the highest base pay and annual package? Hearsay starting salary for a SCU with ns, first digit is at least 6.

Unregistered 30-11-2023 12:30 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261864)
Which agency pays higher than or even similar to govtech? Isn't govtech like the highest paying agency already with the highest base pay and annual package? Hearsay starting salary for a SCU with ns, first digit is at least 6.

yup can confirm the last sentence for tech roles

Unregistered 30-11-2023 08:08 AM

But Corp bonus is only 1 month lei...compensate simi

Unregistered 30-11-2023 08:14 AM

corp bonus only one month no meat leah, not like SLM got double
mdr amount not much also, wish 2024 got adjustment

Unregistered 30-11-2023 08:24 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261864)

overpaid for fresh/junior

Unregistered 30-11-2023 09:11 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261839)
EES survey 2022, highest score

EES survey 2023, lowest score?

this is for sure, specially the leadership part

Unregistered 30-11-2023 10:47 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261876)
But Corp bonus is only 1 month lei...compensate simi

1 month is compensate you for the mid year and end year avc la that other ministries and agencies are getting. You think compensate you the differences that MNCs are paying for their employees meh. Only banks and MNC give a fat pay. Government can and won't be able to pay on par but government pays better if compared to non MNC and banks. You can go join banks and MNCs if you think 1 month is too little lor

Unregistered 30-11-2023 10:50 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261906)
1 month is compensate you for the mid year and end year avc la that other ministries and agencies are getting. You think compensate you the differences that MNCs are paying for their employees meh. Only banks and MNC give a fat pay. Government can and won't be able to pay on par but government pays better if compared to non MNC and banks. You can go join banks and MNCs if you think 1 month is too little lor

they can pay to indeed a fat pay

Unregistered 30-11-2023 10:55 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261879)

Exactly! Hence, can see people kpkb of their pay over here. Overpaid until they keep having the impression that they are super underpay when they are already paid better as compared to other agencies having the same role. If govtech can innovate and produce a new market product from scratch, don't need to depend on other vendors or enhance existing off the shelf products to make it like it is a "new" things, then yes, they should get MNC level kind of pay.

Unregistered 30-11-2023 10:56 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261907)
they can pay to indeed a fat pay

Then that's your internal govtech problems already. Those indeed people although belongs to another group but still under govtech.

Unregistered 30-11-2023 11:29 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261879)

exactly! before adjustment, fresh earn 6k, senior only earn 7k++

Unregistered 30-11-2023 12:25 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261909)
Exactly! Hence, can see people kpkb of their pay over here. Overpaid until they keep having the impression that they are super underpay when they are already paid better as compared to other agencies having the same role. If govtech can innovate and produce a new market product from scratch, don't need to depend on other vendors or enhance existing off the shelf products to make it like it is a "new" things, then yes, they should get MNC level kind of pay.

We did make many products from scratch.

Unregistered 30-11-2023 03:48 PM

I noticed ogp still hiring. Really not part of govtech

Unregistered 30-11-2023 04:14 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261928)

they really can do whatever they want!

Unregistered 30-11-2023 05:29 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261928)

no hiring freeze meh?

Unregistered 30-11-2023 06:41 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261939)
no hiring freeze meh?

Govtech hiring freeze ma , they not govtech also. U got see ogp org structure inside govtech org structure?

Unregistered 30-11-2023 09:31 PM

OGP has vacancies, why cannot hire? And GovTech is still hiring, just selectively.

Unregistered 30-11-2023 09:40 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261965)
OGP has vacancies, why cannot hire? And GovTech is still hiring, just selectively.

There's an opening for director for tmo...

Those interested can apply

Unregistered 30-11-2023 09:59 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261843)
Hello, accept the fact or move on! I have worked more than 10 years and went tech and non tech agencies before lor! Not happy with your pay then quit! Go ask which agency or ministry no kpi..

you belong exactly to the group of people that are unpaid thats why you think GovTech paying similar or close to other agencies...go ask around, those with half your yoe getting same pay as you

Unregistered 30-11-2023 10:40 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261974)
you belong exactly to the group of people that are unpaid thats why you think GovTech paying similar or close to other agencies...go ask around, those with half your yoe getting same pay as you

Every agency, regardless of functions, all fresh/junior grads are getting paid the same as someone who has 7-8 yoe. You are not alone and i think you should step out of your comfort zone and take a look at other agencies as well. Don't talk as if you are the only underpaid soul here. Like i say, not happy just quit and go out see what non private can offer you.

Unregistered 30-11-2023 11:29 PM

Increment is quite pathetic
Company tends to give better remuneration to newer hires than loyal stayers.

Unregistered 30-11-2023 11:57 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261980)
Every agency, regardless of functions, all fresh/junior grads are getting paid the same as someone who has 7-8 yoe. You are not alone and i think you should step out of your comfort zone and take a look at other agencies as well. Don't talk as if you are the only underpaid soul here. Like i say, not happy just quit and go out see what non private can offer you.

Ya lor...people like that guy are the most humji.

Everyday complain but no balls to quit and find better-paying jobs.

Unregistered 01-12-2023 02:57 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261913)
exactly! before adjustment, fresh earn 6k, senior only earn 7k++

Before adjustment fresh grad 6k? After adjustment now fresh grad how much?

Unregistered 01-12-2023 05:16 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 261999)
Before adjustment fresh grad 6k? After adjustment now fresh grad how much?

close to 7k

Unregistered 01-12-2023 05:42 PM

There's Christmas lunch in HQ next week. Anyone going?

Unregistered 01-12-2023 07:57 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 262055)
There's Christmas lunch in HQ next week. Anyone going?

Can I go?
got free makan wey

Unregistered 01-12-2023 08:31 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 262068)
Can I go?
got free makan wey

U govtechies or imda then can go lo

MBC 10

Unregistered 07-12-2023 12:58 AM

Why email for pay adjustment take so long to come

Unregistered 07-12-2023 01:10 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 262477)
Why email for pay adjustment take so long to come

Got pay adjustment? For what