Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Compare civil service salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/885-compare-civil-service-salary.html)

1drowssap 16-08-2018 08:43 AM

Does a SIM UOL graduate have a chance to join stat boards.

Hello,

I am a prospective student wanting to apply to SIM UOL international relations course. Could i find out what is the prospects of this course assuming i do decently well)2:1 and above)?

I am particularly interested in joining HPB or HSA.

Thank you.

Unregistered 17-08-2018 09:57 PM

Promotion increment but no merit increment

Hi i received a performance grade of B and in the same year, I was also promoted to the next level. However as my salary was close to the cap of the previous level, I was only given a promotion increment. (Which was paltry) I wasn't given a merit increment, which means my B grade is sorta wasted. Quite puzzling for me. Anyone can shed some light on this?

Unregistered 17-08-2018 10:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 109721)
Hi i received a performance grade of B and in the same year, I was also promoted to the next level. However as my salary was close to the cap of the previous level, I was only given a promotion increment. (Which was paltry) I wasn't given a merit increment, which means my B grade is sorta wasted. Quite puzzling for me. Anyone can shed some light on this?

Promotion or merit can only choose one.
Since you crossed level, your current ceiling should be higher. So if you get a B this year you get to enjoy it.

They make it this way so that
The system do not reward ppl who hentak kaki too long at a level and those who already reached the ceiling.

Ideally you should promote to next level when your salary range is middle to slightly more than middle of your current band. So when u promote u get to reap the most reward.

Unregistered 17-08-2018 10:57 PM

Quote: