Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Compare civil service salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/885-compare-civil-service-salary.html)

Unregistered 28-04-2016 09:25 PM

Question on MAS

Hi, saw a posting on MAS looking for an assistant director. Have some questions and would like to see if anyone can shed light on it. I'm a local law grad (second upper), with a masters degree (first class) and will be getting called to the bar this year. Thinking of applying for the role. I won't consider myself to have any working experience although I did my legal pupillage (6 months) in the same finance area as this AD role entails.

1. Is this an entry level role? Or is it meant for people with a few years working experience?
2. Assuming my credentials, what is the approx pay I should be looking at?
3. How's the career progression like?

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

Unregistered 28-04-2016 09:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 84633)
Hi, saw a posting on MAS looking for an assistant director. Have some questions and would like to see if anyone can shed light on it. I'm a local law grad (second upper), with a masters degree (first class) and will be getting called to the bar this year. Thinking of applying for the role. I won't consider myself to have any working experience although I did my legal pupillage (6 months) in the same finance area as this AD role entails.

1. Is this an entry level role? Or is it meant for people with a few years working experience?
2. Assuming my credentials, what is the approx pay I should be looking at?
3. How's the career progression like?

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

AD is not for fresh grads.

If you are not doing legal roles, starting pay is probably 4.2-4.5k at best for either analyst/associate or manager role depending on how they inflate the titles.