Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Civil Svc/ Statboard - Typical Timeline for making a Hiring Decision (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/2023-civil-svc-statboard-typical-timeline-making-hiring-decision.html)

Unregistered 12-07-2021 06:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 177541)
For interviews, i have gone for a few and each time I'm contacted within 2 weeks of application if shortlisted. So beyond that I know no chance.

Then after interview, will be contacted after one week if successful. I have not accepted the offer so I don't know the timeline after that. My personal guidance is if no reply 3 weeks after interview, it's not successful. And good to continue applying jobs to keep your mind off the anxiety.

For those who have been successful in securing interview with Min/SB, May I know if you have some relevant experience or fresh grad? I am a fresh grad and has not been able to secure any interview at all. But private was quick to reply me. As some of you said, it is true that if not contacted within 2 weeks, it is a hopeless case. My status changed from process to unsuccessful around 6 weeks later longest.

Unregistered 12-07-2021 10:08 AM

It has been almost 8 weeks since application has closed and my application status is still indicated as ‘in process’. Does this mean there’s no chance of me being shortlisted for the job?

Unregistered 12-07-2021 10:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 177540)
I see, if it's annual increase can take! After all total package is usually dependent on performance in one way or the other.

I am still thinking if I should drop her a message to check status, just that will feel put off if she ignores it. And looking at other replies it's like no chance of success.

No harm sending her another message. I messaged the hr recently and she say need more time. Probably need approval or something?