Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Civil Svc/ Statboard - Typical Timeline for making a Hiring Decision (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/2023-civil-svc-statboard-typical-timeline-making-hiring-decision.html)

Unregistered 16-04-2019 02:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 117069)
Hi im quite new to this.

Just wondering when HR calls to offer a job and they ask if you are interested in the role do they usually tell you the estimated package?

I received a call today and they asked for my interest, and since i am interested, HR will submit to higher mgt for approval. At which stage can i ask for the salary? I didnt get any email or thing to follow up after the call though she says she will contact me again.

Im graduating this year so i have no idea how it all works..

Hi, I am also graduating this year.
The HRs that called to offer also told me briefly about my pay package. One was very detailed with explanation of all the benefits and another just told me about the pay but dd not talk about the other benefits.
I think you can call (since you have the HR's number) and ask them to share more about the offer because you know, pay is an impt factor haha.

Unregistered 16-04-2019 03:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 117115)
Hi, I am also graduating this year.
The HRs that called to offer also told me briefly about my pay package. One was very detailed with explanation of all the benefits and another just told me about the pay but dd not talk about the other benefits.
I think you can call (since you have the HR's number) and ask them to share more about the offer because you know, pay is an impt factor haha.

Thanks!! I realised none of the interview talked about pay. So its confusing i tot they would tell me until this one asked for my interest without telling the pay. Imagine they quite me 2k or something. Hahah.