Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   MINDEF DXO (All FAQ on it) (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1722-ministry-defence-singapore-dxo-all-faq.html)

Unregistered 21-10-2020 04:11 PM

I applied for a position, they asked me to upload some documents in their formsg, and then up till now it's been dead silence. Furthermore, I don't see the position open in their careers page anymore.

Is it safe to assume that they're not interested?

Unregistered 22-10-2020 01:01 PM

I am a unisim/suss grad with around 4 years of exp. What kind of salary should I be expecting if i were to come in as DX9?

thanks in adv

Unregistered 25-10-2020 10:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 147814)
I am a unisim/suss grad with around 4 years of exp. What kind of salary should I be expecting if i were to come in as DX9?

thanks in adv

Suss is local autonomous, similar to NUS NTU, should expect 6 to 6.5K with your 4 years exp.

Unregistered 26-10-2020 01:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 148057)
Suss is local autonomous, similar to NUS NTU, should expect 6 to 6.5K with your 4 years exp.

i dont think you should give false hope. thats all im saying.

Source: Current inservice DXO.

Unregistered 26-10-2020 02:02 AM

Quote:

DX9 is an entry-level paygrade that will never cross the 4K range.

While direct hires to DX11 are not uncommon, it is highly unlikely that MINDEF would offer the 6K range.

Don’t troll please.

Unregistered 26-10-2020 07:27 AM

Quote:

Bullsh1t

Number 1, SUSS is not on same level as NUS/NTU

Number 2, the experience need to be relevant to what u are applying in order to be considered

Number 3, can wait long long for 6+k for DX9

Unregistered 27-10-2020 04:35 PM

Offer

what's the longest anyone got an offer between the unit preview and the offer?

Unregistered 27-10-2020 08:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 148188)