Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   MINDEF DXO (All FAQ on it) (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1722-ministry-defence-singapore-dxo-all-faq.html)

Unregistered 02-08-2016 10:13 PM

waiting

Went for the assessment on 22nd July, no call yet. Anybody who went for the test on 22nd receive any interview calls yet?

Unregistered 03-08-2016 01:57 PM

nervous

Im scheduled for PT on 5 Aug... I have 5 yrs civil service experience with pass degree at unisim.. I'm dying to get a DXO position so I'm super nervous I hope I'll pass the PT!

Unregistered 03-08-2016 04:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 89031)
I just went for security clearance exercise, pending medical exam and phototaking for the SAF card. A verbal quote of my salary was given to me as well. Just wondering if there is still room for me to reject the job offer at this point, since I technically have not signed anything?

Can share the position you applied and how much is the salary?

Unregistered 04-08-2016 09:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 89031)
I just went for security clearance exercise, pending medical exam and phototaking for the SAF card. A verbal quote of my salary was given to me as well. Just wondering if there is still room for me to reject the job offer at this point, since I technically have not signed anything?

can share what did you do during the security clearance exercise?

Unregistered 04-08-2016 05:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 88913)
This forum was of good help in my job search (e.g. what to do, what to expect).. decide to share my experience for reference:

Applied in early Mar.
Psychometric test in early Apr.
Shortlisted for interview in early May. Went for unit visit a few days after interview.
Medical and security clearances in early Jun.
Job offer in Jul.