-   -   Q: Big4 - Yearly salary increment (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1506-q-big4-yearly-salary-increment.html)

Unregistered 07-03-2024 01:48 PM

Money talks la. 10 years ago no one cares about ex-SWEs, now everyone goes gaga about them.

Unregistered 07-03-2024 08:31 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 269989)
Do yall really think is wise to move from Big 4 auditor (Front office role) to a Commercial accounting (Back office role)? I don’t think so because front office > back office

In big 4, auditors are generally considered front office because they are revenue generating but commercial accountants are not revenue generating thus back office

> big 4 auditor
> front office

Loooooooooooooool

Unregistered 07-03-2024 08:41 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 269989)
Do yall really think is wise to move from Big 4 auditor (Front office role) to a Commercial accounting (Back office role)? I don’t think so because front office > back office

In big 4, auditors are generally considered front office because they are revenue generating but commercial accountants are not revenue generating thus back office

Sorry but unless they are understaffed, commercial accountants do fine. For the same pay, they have better wlb. At senior levels, they do better than audit SM and partners.

Dont compare sme to big 4, compared big co to big 4.

Unregistered 07-03-2024 08:58 PM

how come this thread seems to only have students giving career advice? no more b4 folks here?

Unregistered 08-03-2024 09:24 AM

My colleague vouching very slow leh

I already voucher 100 samples yesterday

This guy still vouching no. 19 samples

don't know what he do whole day !!

Unregistered 08-03-2024 11:41 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 270066)
My colleague vouching very slow leh

I already voucher 100 samples yesterday

This guy still vouching no. 19 samples

don't know what he do whole day !!

Hi is me ur colleague who is vouching no.19 samples. Just to let u know I’ll be on mc next Monday. I’ve already informed our senior and she’ll be tasking you to vouch the remaining samples on behalf of me. Hehehe. Xoxo.

Unregistered 08-03-2024 12:33 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 270079)
Hi is me ur colleague who is vouching no.19 samples. Just to let u know I’ll be on mc next Monday. I’ve already informed our senior and she’ll be tasking you to vouch the remaining samples on behalf of me. Hehehe. Xoxo.

Buay kan

Later appraisal I put you poor

Unregistered 08-03-2024 12:59 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 270087)
Buay kan

Later appraisal I put you poor

Yes u very eh kan. Continue to vouch hard and ot hard ok! Just because it’s a Fri doesn’t mean u can pang gang early!

Unregistered 08-03-2024 01:01 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 270091)
Yes u very eh kan. Continue to vouch hard and ot hard ok! Just because it’s a Fri doesn’t mean u can pang gang early!

I vouch finished lor !

u wols

vouch so wols

whole team OT because of you !

Unregistered 08-03-2024 01:16 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 270093)
I vouch finished lor !

u wols

vouch so wols

whole team OT because of you !

lmao u vouched all wrong. Supposed to look at the BOL date and then you look at the invoice date only for all overseas sales. Now senior wants you to redo everything hic hic hic