Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Q: Big4 - Yearly salary increment (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1506-q-big4-yearly-salary-increment.html)

Unregistered 02-08-2023 10:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 253132)
The complex accounts I’m referring to are like impairment etc, hedging, consol etc. as an intern, I don’t have experience with these because the accounts I work on are ”simpler” like search for unrecorded liabilities, cash, vouching, maybe test of controls etc

Things like journal entry testing I’m not sure too because I only follow instructions on how to run the tests so I don’t know how to write analysis if got any findings because this kind of thing my seniors will take over…

IVe also not been in an engagement from start to end so I also dk how to wrap things up etc like how to write the auditor report, produce the audited FS etc

^ because of all these gaps I feel I cannot only spend 1 year as an associate to gain more experience

everyone learns on the spot (read guidance or PY workpaper), even your seniors who you think know everything. So wishy washy and no confidence then don't take lor, stay where you are forever and don't grow, leave the promotion headcount for someone who has more guts than you.

Unregistered 02-08-2023 10:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 253165)
How is bonus at Green this year? Is it better or worst than Blue?

green 2 months. blue how many months?

Unregistered 02-08-2023 10:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 253220)
everyone learns on the spot (read guidance or PY workpaper), even your seniors who you think know everything. So wishy washy and no confidence then don't take lor, stay where you are forever and don't grow, leave the promotion headcount for someone who has more guts than you.

Try telling this to Gen Z.

Unregistered 02-08-2023 01:25 PM

Quote: