-   -   DBS tech seed programme (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/12886-dbs-tech-seed-programme.html)

Unregistered 10-12-2022 10:18 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 236819)
knn u idiots keep getting baited by this one loser trolling and spreading fake info

just ignore him la

Seeders mah, u think they smart? lololol they grind a bit of leet code and pythom vids and think they programmer, fking funny

Unregistered 10-12-2022 11:05 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 236847)
Seeders mah, u think they smart? lololol they grind a bit of leet code and pythom vids and think they programmer, fking funny

you don't need to grind leetcode and watch python vids meh for normal interviews meh? dam zai sia you. Can teach us how you got into FAANG? :)

Unregistered 10-12-2022 11:47 AM

I just got shortlisted.. When will I receive my contract and employment package?

Unregistered 10-12-2022 12:56 PM

wah seed really no standard. Team mates don't know how to code, and never do much also got in!! Nice one dbs

Unregistered 10-12-2022 01:20 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 236858)
wah seed really no standard. Team mates don't know how to code, and never do much also got in!! Nice one dbs

So you have standards?

Unregistered 10-12-2022 01:31 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 236858)

You got rejected?

Unregistered 10-12-2022 01:58 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 236853)
I just got shortlisted.. When will I receive my contract and employment package?

huh? its in the email right? u trolling? lame la

the prev person alr said shortlisted is an offer, troll somewhere else la

Unregistered 10-12-2022 02:49 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 236862)
huh? its in the email right? u trolling? lame la

the prev person alr said shortlisted is an offer, troll somewhere else la

ignore the troll, yes shortlisting is already an offer

Unregistered 11-12-2022 11:17 AM

shortlisted email = offer.

gg

Unregistered 11-12-2022 12:06 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 236903)
shortlisted email = offer.

gg

nah shortlisted email is rejection and rejection is an offer. your so smart man.

Unregistered 11-12-2022 01:39 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 236904)
nah shortlisted email is rejection and rejection is an offer. your so smart man.

shortlisted email is the same as an offer u dumb f**k, stop being a rage hungry kid and learn to read context

Unregistered 11-12-2022 01:54 PM

i got shortlisted pending their checks, though i didnt perform well in their tests. is the entry bar so low

Unregistered 11-12-2022 04:45 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 236915)
i got shortlisted pending their checks, though i didnt perform well in their tests. is the entry bar so low

Continue dreaming maybe

Unregistered 11-12-2022 07:37 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 236915)

DBS SEED has always been mass hire and mass quitting.

The truth is that most people just use this program as a standing ground. You are either,

1. non IT/CS degree and you come here to get 2 YOE so that you can join better tech companies.
2. IT / CS degree and you come to chill 2 YOE and leave after also.

I can't say why it's 2 years, when you join just ask your seniors. There's a number of "agreements" we have to abide by if we complete the SEED program and convert to "associate" rank. It's not the same as a perm "associate", it's very different...

Unregistered 11-12-2022 09:03 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 236933)
DBS SEED has always been mass hire and mass quitting.

The truth is that most people just use this program as a standing ground. You are either,

1. non IT/CS degree and you come here to get 2 YOE so that you can join better tech companies.
2. IT / CS degree and you come to chill 2 YOE and leave after also.

I can't say why it's 2 years, when you join just ask your seniors. There's a number of "agreements" we have to abide by if we complete the SEED program and convert to "associate" rank. It's not the same as a perm "associate", it's very different...

Could u share some of the ‘agreements’?

Unregistered 11-12-2022 11:11 PM

Is it compulsory to stay for two years?

Unregistered 12-12-2022 08:44 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 236935)
Could u share some of the ‘agreements’?

Hey, so sorry I can't as it's stated in my contract and also against DBS rules to share.

I can give you vague answers but I think that would be even more confusing. You can however ask your seniors but some of them may not share. Personally my seniors didn't want to share, I only found out after 2 years.

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 236938)
Is it compulsory to stay for two years?

Hey, no it's not compulsory but it is highly advisable to complete the program for the full benefits.

Unregistered 12-12-2022 01:15 PM

Recently submitted application

Submitted application last week, still no updates about status. The application still open but January intake already confirmed?

Unregistered 12-12-2022 05:33 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 236962)
Submitted application last week, still no updates about status. The application still open but January intake already confirmed?

The next hackathon is on feb.

Unregistered 13-12-2022 12:31 PM

Didn't pass the coding assessment when I applied in October so when is the next date that I can apply again for SEED?

Unregistered 14-12-2022 01:04 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 237009)
Didn't pass the coding assessment when I applied in October so when is the next date that I can apply again for SEED?

One year later

Unregistered 19-12-2022 11:48 AM

hi, my taleo status just changed to completed. Anyone knows what it means?

Unregistered 19-12-2022 01:08 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 237321)

it means your taleo application is completed.

Unregistered 19-12-2022 01:29 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 237324)
it means your taleo application is completed.

lol the question is asking what "completed" MEANS..

Unregistered 19-12-2022 09:59 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 237321)

Usually it means rejection.

At least when I applied in Jan this year and got "completed" status after my TT3. From what I know, those who will get offered will still get the "processing" status but who knows, I could be wrong.

Maybe they changed it. Anyway don't worry you'll get in I'm sure.

Unregistered 21-12-2022 01:08 PM

I can verify that:

1. I received the shortlist letter on 8 Dec
2. My taleo status is updated to completed on 12 Dec
3. I got the offer email on 19 Dec
4. I received a call to explain the offer on 21 Dec

The offer is still 5.5k with variable bonus. Seems anticlimactic given the increase in competitiveness in TT in the current iteration.

Unregistered 21-12-2022 01:40 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 237459)
I can verify that:

The offer is still 5.5k with variable bonus. Seems anticlimactic given the increase in competitiveness in TT in the current iteration.

Are you in Jan or July batch?

Unregistered 21-12-2022 02:39 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 237462)
Are you in Jan or July batch?

January batch

Unregistered 21-12-2022 02:56 PM

I can verify that:

when is your start date?

Unregistered 21-12-2022 03:03 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 237466)
when is your start date?

I think I told them Jan or Feb

Unregistered 21-12-2022 03:11 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 237468)
I think I told them Jan or Feb

i thought there is an intake date in jan

Unregistered 21-12-2022 04:30 PM

July batch here.

Just received the offer email/letter.

Unregistered 22-12-2022 12:03 AM

I can verify that:

Stfu and accept the offer la

Unregistered 22-12-2022 11:01 PM

I can verify that:

You can try to join Shopee, Meta or Twitter if you want something more exciting

Unregistered 23-12-2022 10:48 PM

when is your jan start date?

Unregistered 30-12-2022 08:19 AM

Anyone know which team/location they at yet?

Unregistered 01-01-2023 04:17 PM

does anyone know who to report to on first day?

Unregistered 02-01-2023 07:54 PM

Anyone applied for 2023 SEED?

whwh 27-01-2023 11:51 AM

Any Feb 2023 Batch?

Unregistered 27-01-2023 01:16 PM

Originally Posted by whwh (Post 239332)
Any Feb 2023 Batch?

there's a feb batch? do u skip the alpha training?

u guys got ur teams account alr? or not yet?