Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   AML/Compliance/KYC professionals come in! (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/3243-aml-compliance-kyc-professionals-come.html)

Unregistered 04-04-2017 06:40 PM

Which area do u guys think have better long term prospects?
AML investigations, regulatory or kyc?

Unregistered 04-04-2017 09:48 PM

aws/bonus for local banks

I'm a fresh grad with an offer for an entry level compliance role at a local bank. i have been shown the written offer recently and realized that the bank does not pay AWS and yearly bonus is purely based on performance.

Is this the case for most banks in sg? I'm also wondering if it is more likely to be a bank-wide policy or a clause just catered to fresh grads because of our inexperience.

More specifically, what kind of performance-based bonus would I be expecting as a fresh grad? I'm not expecting an extravagant figure, but is getting average ~1-2 months a long stretch in compliance?

I have a few more days to decide whether to accept the job, and ive pretty much set on taking it. Just wanted to see if anyone here could provide some insights regarding this.

Thanks!

Unregistered 04-04-2017 10:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 96367)
I'm a fresh grad with an offer for an entry level compliance role at a local bank. i have been shown the written offer recently and realized that the bank does not pay AWS and yearly bonus is purely based on performance.

Is this the case for most banks in sg? I'm also wondering if it is more likely to be a bank-wide policy or a clause just catered to fresh grads because of our inexperience.

More specifically, what kind of performance-based bonus would I be expecting as a fresh grad? I'm not expecting an extravagant figure, but is getting average ~1-2 months a long stretch in compliance?