Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Career as Teacher (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1758-career-teacher.html)

Unregistered 21-10-2013 11:48 AM

Hi, can I check with you guys whether there's any intake period for teachers? If I apply now, do I need to wait for a long period of time before I actually start to work as a teacher assuming that I got the offer.

Thx in advanced

Unregistered 14-11-2013 02:13 PM

Hi, i am a mid career professional switching to MOE teaching. Just went for interview last week. I would like to know about the GEO salary scale breakdown, starting from untrained (contract) teaching.. Can anyone provide? I undestand there will be increment for mid career.

P.S: I will be under GEO 1, if i got in successfully :)

Thanks.
X

Unregistered 14-11-2013 08:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 45242)
Hi, i am a mid career professional switching to MOE teaching. Just went for interview last week. I would like to know about the GEO salary scale breakdown, starting from untrained (contract) teaching.. Can anyone provide? I undestand there will be increment for mid career.

P.S: I will be under GEO 1, if i got in successfully :)

Thanks.
X

You will get $3725.

Unregistered 23-11-2013 12:42 AM

Hi all,

Just wondering whether are they any pay difference between a direct staff in an independent school, as compared to one who is NIE trained (and employed under MOE) being seconded to an independent school?

Would it be better to quit MOE to join the independent school as a direct staff?

What about the Connect Plan? will quitting MOE, and joining the independent school as a direct staff cause the connect plan to be revoked?

Just curious.. thanks!

Unregistered 23-11-2013 12:55 AM

How many years does it take for a BT to change from a substantive grade of GEO1.1 to GEO1A1? and also, subsequently to 1A2 and 1A3?